Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Better Than Expected
    I found the product to work very well for being batery operated. I will warn you, you do have to do each hair indivdually so if you have alot of unwanted hair, it will be very time consoming. Otherwise for the price, I am very pleased with the product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works With Patience
    As others have said, this product does actually work, but you need patience. True, it takes a long time to make an impact, but eventually I know it will get done. I tried the product because I had a skin condition called foliculitis. Essentially I have very sensitive hair follicles on my leg and scented lotions, soaps, detergents, etc would inflame my follicles and give me a painful, itchy rash. I read somewhere that if you kill the hair follicle, logically there is no follicle to get inflamed. Like I said, it does take a long time, but I have seen a noticeable impact on my rash... Literally, at the line where I left off the treatment, one side is all rashy, the other is totally fine. Two challenges I have noticed: -- Sometimes the shock doesn't kill the follicle. You don't know this until you pluck it out. It then scabs over and sometimes I get ingrown hairs because the new hair cant get out. -- The salt in the solution has started eroding the metal ring on my stylus wand. It seems to be working find still, but I don't know if there will be any long term effect on the performance. Also, a note... Some areas (like my bikini area especially) are super sensitive no matter what setting I use. I have found that putting a little bit of liquid orajel on the area first helps.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brighton, T.N.
    4 Star Rating
    Same Results "and You Done It Yourself"
    The electrolysis kit is wonderful! I love the product. It works! It also is very inexpensive compared to some other ways to remove facial hair. It only take a few seconds and you can get great results at home. The instructions are easy to follow and it doesn't grow back for a few months. You can do it at your convenience without having to go someplace and pay a high price and the outcome is the same!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    3 Star Rating
    Help!
    I'm SO CONFUSED! I got one of these but the directions are in French! (I don't understand French), is there anybody that can give me a step by step directions on how to use this thing?
    There are Two Pens, the one that has the tip that goes in and out, what is the metal plate for, and the other pen?
    Somebody has stated that you need to use salt water on your fingers, but I don't understand how and what they mean, by this.........ARRRRRGGGG!

    I am begging anybody to just post the directions plain and simple:

    Step One:

    Step Two:

    Step Three:

    Etc,,,,,,,,Hair Gone,,,,,,
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works As Promised, Great Price, Takes Dedication.
    It works as promised. I didin't give it 5 stars because it is somewhat cumbersome to use. I removed 3 hairs on my arm and several on my leg. I can tell which hair sI removed since I tanned while they were scabbed over, so the skin is lighter around the follicle. None of the hairs I treated correctly have come back in 2 weeks. On me, you could tell you were doing it right when it pussed a little and hurt more. If it doesn't hurt, you're not in the follice. Definitely priced very well.

    I also didn't give it 5 stars because the needle CAN pierce my skin in places other than a hair follicle, which is contrary to the promised functionality. The needle is not long enough to draw blood. Mostly, it goes sideways in my skin. If i notice I'm not having any pain, I take the needle out immediately to prevent unnecessary skin damage.

    I'm hoping to remove all the hair from my shins in the next year. I would be careful about using it around the face, I'm not even sure the product says it can do that.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Home Electrolysis
    I have tried Eplia Home Laser and it works only on hair that is not deep rooted, and it take 8 to 10 time of treatment for laser to work. Also Laser can burn hair causing a hole that take a long time to heal if not used correctly .
    I then found a clean and easy on E Bay for $9.95 and tried it after reading the reviews on this site.
    To my amazement this thing works!!! better than anything I have tried.
    Keep fingers moist with salted water in very important so device will conduct current.
    Carefully slide probe the same direction of hair shaft and there will be a white foam
    that comes out as device beeps, I set it at 4 and counted 15 seconds with the probe
    end touching folicle about 2-3 mm deep.
    The hair will come out with out pulling and you know it has worked, the hair is GONE FOR EVER.
    Sometimes you need to do it twice.
    It leaves a welt that goes away, WORD OF CAUTION try a test spot to see what happens see how you react.
    I have a Lighted Magnifying glass with a 2 inch lens and 8 bright led,s to see were the probe is.

    Needs rechargable battery.
    Anyway I am very impressed, how can you go wrong $9.95 on E-Bay Battery inculded.
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Saves Money!
    I used an older version of this product, and except for the color of the pens, it looks the same. I used it on my lip and chin. It worked very well, and now, 10 years later, the cleared area remains clear. I had been to professional electrolgists before, so was familiar with the pain level. However, I found a lot of what they did grew back (though lighter) and required repeat treatments--time and money! I liked the fact that I could control my own pain level. It does take time, though--but it's worth it. For myself, I had a desk in front of a west-facing picture window, and I did the work in the afternoon sun. I used a large 10x magnifying mirror--and turned on the TV behind me (which I could see through another mirror propped on the desk). This may sound silly, but the TV cut down on the boredom and made the time pass away while I worked on my face. Eventually, I broke the machine and the store I had purchased it from was out of business. This item is hard to find in stores, even beauty supply houses. My original one cost me about $18 some time ago--but it was still a lot cheaper than beauty supply houses, which sold it for around $32. But that was 10 years + ago, so some allowance must be made for inflation. I can't tell you how much money I saved on electrology fees. I still go to an electrologist occasionally for areas that I can't easily reach. I am going to buy another one now that I have found a source. Highly recommended if you have the patience.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Yoda Says "patience, Young One!"
    I read a lot of complaints and a few kudos, but hair removal isn't ever an easy or quick process. If you don't have the patience to learn how to do it yourself and spend dozens of hours doing this process for months, then be prepared to spend thousands of dollars and seek a salon that will do it for you. The advantage of a home system is that you CAN do it yourself (at least where you can reach and see). You can control the discomfort level, and stop when you need a break. With good lighting and a mirror you can accomplish a lot with this inexpensive tool, but remember it's only a home-use tool, not a professional tool, and it's not meant to be as durable or powerful as a multi-thousand-dollar treatment or equipment and a trained professional. I used one of these in college and lowered my beard line from cheek bone to mid-cheek successfully after using it almost daily for about an hour each day for 4-5 months. The hair hasn't come back for 20 years. It's a slow process, but it works if you make it a priority. Like going to the gym for an hour a day builds muscle tone over time, you have to be committed or you will get out of this what you put into it, nothing. Stop whining about the durability. If you're gentle with it, you'll be fine. If you need a device that can take more physical abuse, then you don't have the steady and patient hand needed for this kind of work in the first place and should get a pro to do it for you. I recently bought another one to follow up after LHR which can't be used everywhere. I don't recommend LHR unless you enjoy pain. In this case, the tortoise will always win the race.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Time And Money Please!!!
    It hurts, burns and leave wholes in your skin on the lowest setting. Please don't make that mistake and say well maybe that person don't know how to use this product because thats what I did.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Product But Time Consuming
    Only reason I give it average rating is because it is too time consuming. Otherwise, no complaints, good product. It was delivered after a bit of back and forth with the site, delivered in good time, excellent condition
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name