Valentine's Day Sale

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$35.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.

  • SKU: 001307   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes Unwanted Hair
  • Gentle, Fast, Safe and Guaranteed Effective
  • Perfect for Home Use
  • Economical with Professional Results
  • Retractable Stylet Tip Cant Ever Pierce the Skin

Directions

Set Comfort Control Dial to position one. Push the slide button
forward to expose the stylet tip. Hold the stylet like a pen with
fingers around touchband. Be sure your fingers are moist (not
dripping wet) throughout use to ensure circuit is complete. Overly
wet fingers will cause unsatisfactory results. Do not squeeze skin
adjacent to the hair being removed. Excessive pressure will cause
skin damage. Note angle of hair growth, insert the stylet tip along
the underside of the hair and into the follicle.

Use only downward
pressure as sideways pressure will bend the tip. Hold the stylet
tip firmly in place. When proper contact has been made, you will
feel a tingling sensation. If you do not feel a slight tingle with
the Comfort Control Dial set at mid-range, gradually increase the
setting until a tingling sensation is felt. This indicates that the
current is flowing. In addition, try gently rotating the stylet tip
in the follicle a few times to make sure you are contacting the
hair root.

When you feel slight tingling, hold the stylet firmly in
place and count to 15 slowly. This will indicate that you have
treated the hair for approximately 15 seconds. Remove stylet and
use tweezers to gently remove the hair. If the hair resists, or if
the skin "lifts", reinsert the stylet and treat for another 15
seconds. Treatment time will also vary depending on the position of
the Comfort Control Dial and upon the area you are treating.

Experiment until you find your treatment cycle but do not treat for
more than two 15-second cycles at a single sitting. Overly moist
fingers or excessive treatment may cause "pitting" of the skin
which may lengthen the healing process. Once treatment is
completed, remove the hair with tweezers. Should you experience any
resistance, the root has not been destroyed. Repeat treatment after
48 hours.

Electrolysis has been successful when hair can be removed
with tweezers without resistance. Treatment time may vary between
individuals and depends on the area being treated. Always keep
tweezers handy to avoid having to take your eyes off the treated
area. After treatment, clean skin with isopropyl alcohol once
again. Do not apply make-up, perfume or expose treated areas to the
sun for 24 hours.




NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works, Yet Time Consuming! 4 Star Rating
    This does a great job, but you must have patience for the time it takes. Also, the needles bend very easily.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
  • Waste Of Time 1 Star Rating
    the product does not work, don't waste your time. no current, no penetration, no hair removal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
    / Porltand OR
  • It Takes A Lot Of Patience But It Works 5 Star Rating
    Initially you might feel like it isn't working but do not give up. You need time and patience to work with the equipment, but hang on and only do it yourself the places that you can reach and see if you can get your friend help you as some areas are nearly impossible to do yourself. Please do not do it in a hurry, you might end up scarring yourself. Do not put the power setting to max(1-10) start at the lowest setting and only increase it to the level that you need , i think 4 should work even for strong black hairs. After some practice you would know which setting is best for you.Rub some Isoprophyl alcohol on the area that you would be working on.The probe(needle) bends easily so be careful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2010
  • My Bad Luck 2 Star Rating
    i bought this thing a few months ago. it works good. however, those who made it didn't notice that the needle itself goes inside the metal which holds it. i bought a bunch of needles, and every time i use a new one it goes inside and it only touch the hair from outside. it is supposed to reach the hair root. and whats the use of it if it doesn't??? i hope those who made it read this, and work more on improving their inventions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2010
  • Folica Really Came Through 5 Star Rating
    I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS A GIFT FROM FOLICA FOR XMAS. I PURCHASED ON THE 21ST SO I WAS NOT SURE IF I COULD RCV IN TIME FOR XMAS. I CALLED ON THE 23RD AND DID NOT REALLY GET A TRACKABLE YES OR NO AS THE POSTAL SERVICE WAS THE CARRIER...BUT REALLY FEDEX. IT ARRIVED RIGHT ON TIME ON 24TH...NO PROBLEMS...FOLICA REALLY CAME THROUGH! THANKS!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2010
    / GOLDEN CO
  • Wow!!! 4 Star Rating
    Well, I think this product is great.Now it does take some getting use to but once you get the hang of it which I did in about 20 minutes of trial and error.NEVER do the same hair more than 2x as this will create what looks like a burn that may scar.Yes I tried it on a few stubborn hairs to many times.Waite at least 48 hours to try that hair again.That was the first couple hairs I did but once you get the hang of it,you now what to look for when you have correctly dislodged the bulb of the hair.Moist fingers are key.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2009
    / Harrisburg,PA. USA
  • It Works Fine 5 Star Rating
    It does take time,however, it does work if you know how to use it. READ the instruction and make sure that you have it on a low setting for your face. Great money saver, anything cheap takes time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2009
    / New Lenox Il
  • Easy As You Want It To Be 4 Star Rating
    Before Usage I've done a few sessions of electrolysis with a professional so I knew what to expect as far as the process of removing the hair and the pain associated with the procedure would be. I suggest that anyone who purchases the machine goes to a professional just to get a feel for what they should be doing. The more prepared you are going into the usage of the product, the better the results will be. It's a give and take of purchasing at home spa products. You are giving up expertise and experience for a more economical service. The more aligned your expectations of the product are with the results the more satisfied you'll be. Electrolysis isn't a silver bullet for hair loss and requires substantial time and dedication. Familiarize yourself with hair growth patterns and stages, etc. Common Concerns/Problems After reading the reviews of the product here, I had an idea of what to expect in regards to possible concerns/doubts involved with the product which I will address. As far as the battery compartment is concerned, I didn't find it nearly as difficult to open as other posters claimed. It says open with a coin and if you have a penny on hand, the opening pops off quite simply. Another common complaint was the fragility of the stylet tip. Before purchasing the product I didn't even know what a "stylet tip" was. So for those that aren't hip to the technical jargon, the stylet tip is the small wire tip that is inserted directly into the hair follicle and carries the electrical current to hopefully kill the follicle. In appearance, it's akin to a mechanical pencil with the lead protruding and retracting into the pencil. The stylet tip is a bit delicate, but then again it needs to be. The finer the tip the easier the insertion into the follicle and the less damage to the surrounding epidermis. However, I found the tip to be pretty flexible when inserting and as long as you use common sense and care with the retraction of the tip when it's not in use, then I don't foresee any substantial problems. Another common concern is the the moisture level of your fingertips when using the machine. It is ESSENTIAL to the proper conduction of the electric charge that your fingers be moist. Once again, I think common sense can be employed here and it's not rocket science to figure out the correct level of moisture. I recommend keeping the salt water in a bowl and dipping your fingertips in the bowl, quickly dab on a towel and you're ready to go. With practice you'll also be able to FEEL the difference between the conductivity when your fingers are moist vs. when they are not. Using the Product Before using the product I suggest getting yourself prepped so that everything is ready and you can start without interruption. Necessary Items 1. Shallow bowl of salt water 2. Hand towel 3. The best tweezers you have (The tweezers provided are decent, but I prefer my own and chances are you have a better pair at home). 4. Sufficient lighting. (The more light the better. If you've had it professionally done you know they use lights similar to a dentist or doctor as well as magnifying glasses. While I don't think that's necessary, the more light the easier it is to see the follicle) 5.* Optional * Magnification (If you have reader glasses, use them! Or a magnifying mirror can help for places that are more difficult to see) Before beginning I would recommend that for anyone that is not VERY familiar with the product or procedure, that you "practice" on an area of your body that has pretty durable skin and that isn't too sensitive. When I received the product I started with the fine hairs on the top of my foot and a few of the hairs on my arm. The follicle openings are large and easy to see and you can gain a feel for what it feels, looks, sounds like. DO NOT START ON THE FACE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. Facial skin is incredibly sensitive and prone to damage. In fact I recommend that if you seek hair removal on the face that you leave it to professionals. - When using the product you're going to moisten your fingertips, push the stylet tip out and gently place it parallel to the hair and gently insert into the hair follicle. The machine makes a very loud beeping sound when in contact with the follicle. You'll feel a slight burning/stinging pain while the current is passing through. - Pain tolerance is very subjective from person to person, so it really depends on the individual. The manufacturer recommends 15 seconds and then 15 more if the hair doesn't remove easily. I found it to be easier to just leave it in for 20 secs more or less and the hair usually comes out. While the stylet is in the follicle and the electric current is killing the follicle a white substance will bubble up out of the follicle. No cause for concern here. Make sure that the stylet tip is inserted completely into the follicle. After the 20 seconds, the hair should release immediately or with very little resistance. If you pull and the surrounding skin is still attached, treat another 10-15 seconds and it should release. If the hair does not release, wait a few days and try it again. Overtreatment can damage the skin and follicle too much and result in what is known as "pitting." - When you are successful in killing the follicle and the hair comes out easily, look at the base of the hair root. There should be a thicker base with either white or a black dot on the end, which is the root of the follicle that was damaged and released along with the hair. With practice you'll be able to recognize the difference between success and failure. Drawbacks No product is perfect and this product does have faults. - The beeping while the product is in use is EXTREMELY loud. I put a towel over the product while in use to muffle the sound. Perhaps they could release a version that lights up when successful as opposed to the loud beeping. - It is a very tedious process that requires time and dedication. For those that live in colder climates, it's the perfect for those winter days when you're stuck inside with nothing to do. - Depending on what part of your body you're using it on, the skin has different reactions. The product can leave temporary red, raised bumps on the area that can last anywhere from a few hours to a few days. The conclusion that I have drawn is that if you are motivated about the process and are realistic about what it entails and requires to be successful then you'll be satisfied with the product because of the cost benefit. Electrolysis treatments can be expensive and if you simply can't afford that and would like permanent hair removal then this product is a possible solution. Once again I recommend suficient "practice" on larger areas like legs or feet before moving to more to more delicate areas of the body. Burn type injuries leave the worst scarring and take the longest to heal so keep that in mind before your impulses to get your face hair free. Also plan for the worst in terms of your skins reactions. If you're going to do your legs, plan on wearing pants as opposed to shorts for the next few days. This product is not made out like an Ipod where you can just open the box and begin using it. It's a process with a learning curve and once you learn to use it correctly you'll be able to see the benefits. After reading the reviews of the product here, I had an idea of what to expect in regards to possible concerns/doubts involved with the product which I will address. As far as the battery compartment is concerned, I didn't find it nearly as difficult to open as other posters claimed. It says open with a coin and if you have a penny on hand, the opening pops off quite simply. Another common complaint was the fragility of the stylet tip. Before purchasing the product I didn't even know what a "stylet tip" was. So for those that aren't hip to the technical jargon, the stylet tip is the small wire tip that is inserted directly into the hair follicle and carries the electrical current to hopefully kill the follicle. In appearance, it's akin to a mechanical pencil with the lead protruding and retracting into the pencil. The stylet tip is a bit delicate, but then again it needs to be. The finer the tip the easier the insertion into the follicle and the less damage to the surrounding epidermis.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2009
    / New York, NY
  • Slow 3 Star Rating
    I've had this product for a little while but I don't use it on a lot of hairs at once as it does leave red marks that dry out- much like overwaxing. If you have a lot of hair to remove I'd suggest using this product in addition to other hair removal methods- waxing/plucking. Doing too large of an area- especially on the face would leave a very large mark for a few days. So at the moment, I'd say it's working but it's a long slow process.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2009
    / Brighton, MA United States
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    I desperately wanted this to work. It doesnt. I think its a travesty that folica has it listed with 3 and a half stars. I dont trust any reviews because I know this product is absolutely useless.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2009
    / San Diego, California
Server Name