Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    You can do permanent damage to your face with this product. Positive results are extremely difficult to achieve since its hit or miss to actually contact the folicle root with this device, probably through no fault of the machine itself, just by nature of the task at hand. Sticking a tiny needle into the right pore is not easy. Applying the needle on the lowest power setting, into a pore for about 15 seconds resulted in a deep pitting scar on my face that will hopefully go away after time. It has been about two weeks already.Ive decided to save up my money and consult a professional. You probably know deep inside that you should too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    A couple of months ago I spent 100 bucks on Finally Free, and could never get the thing to work. So I went back to this dependable little one which I have used before. Only problem is that you have to have a LOT of patience because it is very slow progress, at one hair at a time. Hair cycle is such that a new and different batch of hairs show up 2 or 3 times again. But this happens with any permanent hair removal program. To get completely done took me nearly a year. (Could have been faster if I was doing it regularly) I was so embarrased about my bikini line though, that it was absolutely worth it and the results are real. I will finally wear a bikini now! THE BEST!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But Be Careful
    I gave this 4 out of 5 stars because it is imperative that you be very careful while using this product. The first time I used it, I had the dial set at 1, and still burned my face, which has scarred now. DO NOT insert the tip at an angle, but go straight down with it. The tip actually went just under my skin and made blisters. I did try again, though, with great results. The product works very well, after learning what I did wrong. With proper use, there is a minimum ammount of pain and no hint that anything was ever done except hairless skin. Just be sure to have a magnified mirror and really good light so that you dont have to "search" for the pore and burn the skin around it. I would recommend this product, just warn to use caution.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • WI
    4 Star Rating
    Electrolysis (permanent Hair Removal)
    Product is very good. If you are thinking about this for a large amount of hair removal I wouldnt recommend it. However, works wonderfully for small amounts. Just remember to read the directions...very important!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Careful With The Tip!
    i am pleased with this product over all but i am unhappy with the fact that one of my tips (you get two with the order) bent before i even got to use it! carful when putting together. i used this for hair on my chin....they havent grown back so i would recomend this if your looking to remove a few hairs for good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Northeast
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It As Much As I Did Before!
    I had one of these a few years, and bought another one when wires finally broke by battery connections. I use it to remove hairs in pimples and inflamed spots, as it easily "boils out" the infection at the same time without pain or damage to tissue. Amazing product, awesome price for the help it does for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Update On My Previous Review
    I reviewed this a few weeks ago after using it one time. I was pleased and just wanted to update my experience after using it these past few weeks. I have been using setting #6 for hairs on my chin and #3 for fine upper lip hairs. I love it. I was able to cancel my electrolysis appointment last week and wont be going back for 2 more weeks. This is perfect for extending the timeframe between visits. None of the hairs I have treated have come back and the pain is very tolerable. I do get more swelling than when its done professionally and sometimes I even get scabs. But they go away after a couple of days and I have not had any scaring. I highly recommend this product as it does what it says it will do. My advice is to follow the directions and dont treat too many hairs at one time. I tend to overdo everything and the day I did that, I was very swollen and red and it took about 4 days for it to disappear. If you are thinking about purchasing it, DO IT! If you dont like it, you have not wasted alot of money as its very inexpensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Belgium
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    After a lot of hesitation I finally decided to order the product. At first I was a bit scared when I read a few reviews pointing out the pain it will cause, but.... I tested it today and I only felt a minor tingling. It was great, no pain! If I had knew this before I would have bought it a lot sooner. Dont know if the hairs will grow back but Im very pleased for the momentGreetz from Belgium
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    As Promised, But Not Easy
    This product absolutely does what it says it will. It is difficult though. If you are desparate to remove a few hairs then I highly recommend it. It is very tedious, however, and very easy to over-do it. After my first experience it took 2 weeks for the areas I treated to heal. I would recommend using the lowest setting even for someone with coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Take A Painkiller And Get To It!
    This is a pretty user-friendly, economical way to permanently remove hair. It is time consuming, but it is cheap and you can do it whenever you want, in complete privacy. Electrolysis with a probe that sends current down the hair shaft (as opposed to tweezers) is the only method proven to work, so this is it.Advice: Prepare for the pain and local irritation. Take a painkiller beforehand, an ibuprofen or other anti-inflammatory if you can tolerate them, and it also wouldnt hurt to prepare the area with a topical anesthetic. (Each electrolysis feels like a super-vicious mosquito is biting you. Not fun. The needle is not painful at all, it is the current that stings, and I had it on a setting of 2 or 3.) Then follow the package directions. Afterward, apply a light film of antibiotic ointment. You might have irritated skin (raised red bumps, similar to mosquito bites) for some time afterward, so its probably not something youd want to do before a night out. This could obviously take weeks or years, depending on how large an area you want to have hair-free and how much time you have to invest in it. You have to wait for the hair cycles to make sure you have electrocuted all of them. The woman whose review said she had it for 15 years -- I dont see a problem with that. I have lots of things lying around the house which I only use from time to time.All in all, Id recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

    Old Price: $36.95 New Price: $32.95
Server Name