Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works, Yet Time Consuming!
    This does a great job, but you must have patience for the time it takes. Also, the needles bend very easily.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Porltand OR
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time
    the product does not work, don't waste your time. no current, no penetration, no hair removal.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Takes A Lot Of Patience But It Works
    Initially you might feel like it isn't working but do not give up. You need time and patience to work with the equipment, but hang on and only do it yourself the places that you can reach and see if you can get your friend help you as some areas are nearly impossible to do yourself. Please do not do it in a hurry, you might end up scarring yourself. Do not put the power setting to max(1-10) start at the lowest setting and only increase it to the level that you need , i think 4 should work even for strong black hairs. After some practice you would know which setting is best for you.Rub some Isoprophyl alcohol on the area that you would be working on.The probe(needle) bends easily so be careful.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    My Bad Luck
    i bought this thing a few months ago. it works good. however, those who made it didn't notice that the needle itself goes inside the metal which holds it. i bought a bunch of needles, and every time i use a new one it goes inside and it only touch the hair from outside. it is supposed to reach the hair root. and whats the use of it if it doesn't??? i hope those who made it read this, and work more on improving their inventions.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • GOLDEN CO
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Really Came Through
    I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS A GIFT FROM FOLICA FOR XMAS. I PURCHASED ON THE 21ST SO I WAS NOT SURE IF I COULD RCV IN TIME FOR XMAS. I CALLED ON THE 23RD AND DID NOT REALLY GET A TRACKABLE YES OR NO AS THE POSTAL SERVICE WAS THE CARRIER...BUT REALLY FEDEX. IT ARRIVED RIGHT ON TIME ON 24TH...NO PROBLEMS...FOLICA REALLY CAME THROUGH! THANKS!!
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Harrisburg,PA. USA
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    Well, I think this product is great.Now it does take some getting use to but once you get the hang of it which I did in about 20 minutes of trial and error.NEVER do the same hair more than 2x as this will create what looks like a burn that may scar.Yes I tried it on a few stubborn hairs to many times.Waite at least 48 hours to try that hair again.That was the first couple hairs I did but once you get the hang of it,you now what to look for when you have correctly dislodged the bulb of the hair.Moist fingers are key.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Lenox Il
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Fine
    It does take time,however, it does work if you know how to use it. READ the instruction and make sure that you have it on a low setting for your face. Great money saver, anything cheap takes time.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Easy As You Want It To Be
    Before Usage I've done a few sessions of electrolysis with a professional so I knew what to expect as far as the process of removing the hair and the pain associated with the procedure would be. I suggest that anyone who purchases the machine goes to a professional just to get a feel for what they should be doing. The more prepared you are going into the usage of the product, the better the results will be. It's a give and take of purchasing at home spa products. You are giving up expertise and experience for a more economical service. The more aligned your expectations of the product are with the results the more satisfied you'll be. Electrolysis isn't a silver bullet for hair loss and requires substantial time and dedication. Familiarize yourself with hair growth patterns and stages, etc. Common Concerns/Problems After reading the reviews of the product here, I had an idea of what to expect in regards to possible concerns/doubts involved with the product which I will address. As far as the battery compartment is concerned, I didn't find it nearly as difficult to open as other posters claimed. It says open with a coin and if you have a penny on hand, the opening pops off quite simply. Another common complaint was the fragility of the stylet tip. Before purchasing the product I didn't even know what a "stylet tip" was. So for those that aren't hip to the technical jargon, the stylet tip is the small wire tip that is inserted directly into the hair follicle and carries the electrical current to hopefully kill the follicle. In appearance, it's akin to a mechanical pencil with the lead protruding and retracting into the pencil. The stylet tip is a bit delicate, but then again it needs to be. The finer the tip the easier the insertion into the follicle and the less damage to the surrounding epidermis. However, I found the tip to be pretty flexible when inserting and as long as you use common sense and care with the retraction of the tip when it's not in use, then I don't foresee any substantial problems. Another common concern is the the moisture level of your fingertips when using the machine. It is ESSENTIAL to the proper conduction of the electric charge that your fingers be moist. Once again, I think common sense can be employed here and it's not rocket science to figure out the correct level of moisture. I recommend keeping the salt water in a bowl and dipping your fingertips in the bowl, quickly dab on a towel and you're ready to go. With practice you'll also be able to FEEL the difference between the conductivity when your fingers are moist vs. when they are not. Using the Product Before using the product I suggest getting yourself prepped so that everything is ready and you can start without interruption. Necessary Items 1. Shallow bowl of salt water 2. Hand towel 3. The best tweezers you have (The tweezers provided are decent, but I prefer my own and chances are you have a better pair at home). 4. Sufficient lighting. (The more light the better. If you've had it professionally done you know they use lights similar to a dentist or doctor as well as magnifying glasses. While I don't think that's necessary, the more light the easier it is to see the follicle) 5.* Optional * Magnification (If you have reader glasses, use them! Or a magnifying mirror can help for places that are more difficult to see) Before beginning I would recommend that for anyone that is not VERY familiar with the product or procedure, that you "practice" on an area of your body that has pretty durable skin and that isn't too sensitive. When I received the product I started with the fine hairs on the top of my foot and a few of the hairs on my arm. The follicle openings are large and easy to see and you can gain a feel for what it feels, looks, sounds like. DO NOT START ON THE FACE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. Facial skin is incredibly sensitive and prone to damage. In fact I recommend that if you seek hair removal on the face that you leave it to professionals. - When using the product you're going to moisten your fingertips, push the stylet tip out and gently place it parallel to the hair and gently insert into the hair follicle. The machine makes a very loud beeping sound when in contact with the follicle. You'll feel a slight burning/stinging pain while the current is passing through. - Pain tolerance is very subjective from person to person, so it really depends on the individual. The manufacturer recommends 15 seconds and then 15 more if the hair doesn't remove easily. I found it to be easier to just leave it in for 20 secs more or less and the hair usually comes out. While the stylet is in the follicle and the electric current is killing the follicle a white substance will bubble up out of the follicle. No cause for concern here. Make sure that the stylet tip is inserted completely into the follicle. After the 20 seconds, the hair should release immediately or with very little resistance. If you pull and the surrounding skin is still attached, treat another 10-15 seconds and it should release. If the hair does not release, wait a few days and try it again. Overtreatment can damage the skin and follicle too much and result in what is known as "pitting." - When you are successful in killing the follicle and the hair comes out easily, look at the base of the hair root. There should be a thicker base with either white or a black dot on the end, which is the root of the follicle that was damaged and released along with the hair. With practice you'll be able to recognize the difference between success and failure. Drawbacks No product is perfect and this product does have faults. - The beeping while the product is in use is EXTREMELY loud. I put a towel over the product while in use to muffle the sound. Perhaps they could release a version that lights up when successful as opposed to the loud beeping. - It is a very tedious process that requires time and dedication. For those that live in colder climates, it's the perfect for those winter days when you're stuck inside with nothing to do. - Depending on what part of your body you're using it on, the skin has different reactions. The product can leave temporary red, raised bumps on the area that can last anywhere from a few hours to a few days. The conclusion that I have drawn is that if you are motivated about the process and are realistic about what it entails and requires to be successful then you'll be satisfied with the product because of the cost benefit. Electrolysis treatments can be expensive and if you simply can't afford that and would like permanent hair removal then this product is a possible solution. Once again I recommend suficient "practice" on larger areas like legs or feet before moving to more to more delicate areas of the body. Burn type injuries leave the worst scarring and take the longest to heal so keep that in mind before your impulses to get your face hair free. Also plan for the worst in terms of your skins reactions. If you're going to do your legs, plan on wearing pants as opposed to shorts for the next few days. This product is not made out like an Ipod where you can just open the box and begin using it. It's a process with a learning curve and once you learn to use it correctly you'll be able to see the benefits. After reading the reviews of the product here, I had an idea of what to expect in regards to possible concerns/doubts involved with the product which I will address. As far as the battery compartment is concerned, I didn't find it nearly as difficult to open as other posters claimed. It says open with a coin and if you have a penny on hand, the opening pops off quite simply. Another common complaint was the fragility of the stylet tip. Before purchasing the product I didn't even know what a "stylet tip" was. So for those that aren't hip to the technical jargon, the stylet tip is the small wire tip that is inserted directly into the hair follicle and carries the electrical current to hopefully kill the follicle. In appearance, it's akin to a mechanical pencil with the lead protruding and retracting into the pencil. The stylet tip is a bit delicate, but then again it needs to be. The finer the tip the easier the insertion into the follicle and the less damage to the surrounding epidermis.
    187 out of 192 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brighton, MA United States
    3 Star Rating
    Slow
    I've had this product for a little while but I don't use it on a lot of hairs at once as it does leave red marks that dry out- much like overwaxing. If you have a lot of hair to remove I'd suggest using this product in addition to other hair removal methods- waxing/plucking. Doing too large of an area- especially on the face would leave a very large mark for a few days. So at the moment, I'd say it's working but it's a long slow process.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I desperately wanted this to work. It doesnt. I think its a travesty that folica has it listed with 3 and a half stars. I dont trust any reviews because I know this product is absolutely useless.
    29 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

    Old Price: $36.95 New Price: $32.95
Server Name