PlayTrickorTreat
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!
    it lost one star because it is a bit painful and takes a while to learn how to use it, but it does work. to anyone that is serious about hair removal, no matter how big or small, try it, it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Only Thing That Works
    I have tried EVERYTHING for hairs on my chin and this is absolutely the only thing that has worked for me so far. It takes alot of practice and trial and error though, the first few months I had burn marks all over my chin and neck and then I just got better at it with time and the burn spots went away. If you struggle with unwanted hair and go crazy from it, this is a great solution and alot cheaper than laser, which doesnt work long term, and going to an electrologist which is very expensive. What I like about this product is that I can just use this instead of my daily tweezing and the problem gets better. I actually broke the last one I had and havent had to do hardly any plucking in the past two months!! This is coming from a girl who used to have to spend at least an hour a day with tweezers in front of a mirror. Just be patient, if the problem is bad enough, youll put up with the burn spots that come with the trial and errot, cause in the end it is definately worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hard To Use And Time Consuming
    It does work, but one should ideally have at least three hands to use it, especially in the bikini area. Needle has to be held very still, which is hard to do while adjusting the current. It might work better if one has someone else assist in the process. Also, beware that the process leaves marks on skin. Im still waiting to see if they will fade.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    It Works, Be Patient.
    It can take a while to remove hair in large areas but it absolutely does work. my chest, abs, arms, armpits, hands, face, etc. are all completely bald. as a bodybuilder, daily shaving made my chest and neck break out badly. now they have been permanently hairless for several years. be patient. also, one laser treatmet for one bodypart will cost you 3 times as much as this machine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Well, I Tried It...
    I was not good enough handling the stylus thing to do it correctly, I gave myself a good hole in my eyebrow and a scab that looked worse than it actually hurt. It was worth a try but I am headed back to the electrologist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Careful
    It seems to work but the durability is questionable as the on/off knob is easily broken and very unlikely that youll be able to glue it if it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hartselle,AL
    3 Star Rating
    I Think It Would Work, But....
    I used this product 3 times and I think it was working but...I have 6 children and my youngest is the hardest to take care of little 6 month old buster you ever saw! So I just dont have time to use it. It takes a lot of time and patience and all of my time and patience gets used up with the kiddos. Also my eyesight is bad and I needed a better magnifying mirror. I may try it again when the children are older.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It Takes A Long Time
    It takes a long time to remove the hair folicle. One important fact about the product is that you have to stick your fingers in water containing salt. This process is very tedious. After I finaly removed about 2 hairs I gave up. In about a week I saw 2 huge black marks formed on my skin. I would recommend this product to those whose have alot of time to spend perfecting the technique of hair removal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Yowzer
    Be sure to pull skin gently while treating, if the hair doesnt come out really easily its not "done" enough. Make sure your salt/water is the right mix and to keep fingers moist. Be Patient, it takes a while but its worth it. Im not going to lie, it hurts. But not THAT bad, no more than tweezing those stubborn hairs out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Buy For The Money
    I just want to say one thing. You better have good eyesight! Before you decide to purchase any needle-based electrolysis unit, assess your vision and dexterity. Take a pin and practice placing the tip of the pin at the base of a hair in the area you want to clear. If you cant see well enough for that, you wont see well enough to insert the thin stylet into the folicle either.My example is that I wanted to do my underarms. Ive had laser removal done, and I wanted to do the pick-ups myself. However, by the time I stand in front of a mirror, A) I cast a shadow and dim my view, B) I have to leave room to manouver the stylet, and Im not close enough to see!Oh, and the other difference between this and a professional system is that this uses a current, where as high-end systems use heat. The professional system is able to kill a hair much quicker, because it is able to instantly heat the tip of the needle right down at the root of the hair. With a current-based system, it is electricity that generates the heat to kill the hair, but it just takes a longer time. This is why you need to get the needle down there, activate it, and then *wait* in order to really kill the hair. Trust me, you dont need to be doing the work twice.Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name