Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$35.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.

  • SKU: 001307   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes Unwanted Hair
  • Gentle, Fast, Safe and Guaranteed Effective
  • Perfect for Home Use
  • Economical with Professional Results
  • Retractable Stylet Tip Cant Ever Pierce the Skin

Directions

Set Comfort Control Dial to position one. Push the slide button
forward to expose the stylet tip. Hold the stylet like a pen with
fingers around touchband. Be sure your fingers are moist (not
dripping wet) throughout use to ensure circuit is complete. Overly
wet fingers will cause unsatisfactory results. Do not squeeze skin
adjacent to the hair being removed. Excessive pressure will cause
skin damage. Note angle of hair growth, insert the stylet tip along
the underside of the hair and into the follicle.

Use only downward
pressure as sideways pressure will bend the tip. Hold the stylet
tip firmly in place. When proper contact has been made, you will
feel a tingling sensation. If you do not feel a slight tingle with
the Comfort Control Dial set at mid-range, gradually increase the
setting until a tingling sensation is felt. This indicates that the
current is flowing. In addition, try gently rotating the stylet tip
in the follicle a few times to make sure you are contacting the
hair root.

When you feel slight tingling, hold the stylet firmly in
place and count to 15 slowly. This will indicate that you have
treated the hair for approximately 15 seconds. Remove stylet and
use tweezers to gently remove the hair. If the hair resists, or if
the skin "lifts", reinsert the stylet and treat for another 15
seconds. Treatment time will also vary depending on the position of
the Comfort Control Dial and upon the area you are treating.

Experiment until you find your treatment cycle but do not treat for
more than two 15-second cycles at a single sitting. Overly moist
fingers or excessive treatment may cause "pitting" of the skin
which may lengthen the healing process. Once treatment is
completed, remove the hair with tweezers. Should you experience any
resistance, the root has not been destroyed. Repeat treatment after
48 hours.

Electrolysis has been successful when hair can be removed
with tweezers without resistance. Treatment time may vary between
individuals and depends on the area being treated. Always keep
tweezers handy to avoid having to take your eyes off the treated
area. After treatment, clean skin with isopropyl alcohol once
again. Do not apply make-up, perfume or expose treated areas to the
sun for 24 hours.




NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Buy This 1 Star Rating
    I had one of these for years that I bought many years ago. It worked wonderfully for a very long time. It finally wore out so I ordered this one. They obviously don't make'em like they used to! This is supposed to send an electrical shock to the hair root, but when inserted, it won't start up. Believe me, I know how to use it as I've used an older model for years. This new model is trash.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
  • Easy, Effective & Safe 4 Star Rating
    I think this is a great product for the money. There are many more expensive products like this but for my budget, this is the perfect little machine. Easy to use and effective.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2013
    / Chardon, OH
  • Cheap Chinese Junk 1 Star Rating
    bought this because it was cheap and had 111 reviews and a 4 star rating... well as soon as i tried it out, in the supposed "off" position i got a small shock and beep which was a little surprising since it was supposed to be off. So i took it apart to see if it was something i could fix easily and was a little surprised at the poor quality of the product inside. A tiny, 1 inch circuit board powers the whole thing. Being familiar with electronics i can tell you I can buy these parts from radio shack and build myself one of these units for 2 dollars. The plastic case costs more than the electronics in this unit. You pay 35 dollars for something that costs maybe 5 dollars tops to make. But who cares as long as it works, right? Well it doesnt. I spent an hour trying to remove 3 hairs on my face and all i got was some nice swollen lumps. Plus you occasionally get these white flashes in your eye on the side of the face you are using it on, even when used as far down as your chin. That doesnt seem safe at all to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Whiskers No More 5 Star Rating
    Read every review, product worked exactly as described. Chin whiskers are history. I've done electrolysis before so knew what to expect. This is an affordable way to take care of unwanted hair. If it's your first time, I recommend doing it over a weekend where you don't need to go out. Your chin will be red and scabby. After a week, it all heals and you can go after the next growth. It's not pretty, used makeup to cover over the redness and scabs but it looks great now with no chin hair and no scarring. I even got compliments on my skin. I set it at 6, they recommend 4, but it worked for me. It will take about 6 to 8 weeks of doing this before they're all gone but well worth the time and money. I can do this on my schedule. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2012
  • Really Works 5 Star Rating
    Actually removes hair good product for the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2012
  • Too Difficult To Use 2 Star Rating
    After reading some of the reviews I thought that this product might be something that would probably be a little difficult to use but with patience would pay off in the end.
    I was wrong, this product is almost impossible to use. It basically is a stylus or a pen, you slide the lever and a little probe pops out, this is smaller than any piece of lead from a mechanical pencil. You goal is take this little tiny probe and litterally insert that probe into your pore where your hair follicle is. Not only that, if you don't do it at the same angle the hair is growing at, its likely not to get in at all. It's difficult to know at times if you've even got it in or not, on top of that the probe retracts like a spring if you just hit the skin, which is nice if you don't want to stab yourself, but makes it difficult to know if its actually going into the follicle or just retracting back into the pen. This is like doing brain surgery, seriously, if you can keep your hands steady and easily use this thing, you should probably switch careers. Also keep in mind that if you move a little to the side while your trying to perform this it will probably bend the probe.
    Once done successfully you are suppose to be able to take your tweezers and pull on the hair, it should come out with out any strain/lift on the skin, I've only gotten this to happen twice, and I'm not sure if that was even because of the device.
    In all honesty, this device might work if your just that good with a needle, but it's not realistic at all, if you want to remove a large amount of hair. Read the review from Isabell. I think it was 3 months to remove 1/4 of a beard? 3 months isn't an over estimate by any means, I would call that lucky. As for the results I truthfully did not try the product long enough to tell if anything was permanent, as I wasn't even sure I was getting the probe in. So if you buy it and you do manage to get it in there, the results may very well be permanent.
    I did not try this product on my face like maybe some other people did. I tried this on my lower stomach around the belly button. Face hairs may be easier to work with since skin in that area is usually thinner and you can probably see there a bit easier in a mirror, but for legs or anywhere else, you are definitely going to need help, especially with the angle you'll have to put the probe in at, since leg hairs grow down. This means you will be trying to hold the pen up while looking and trying to see if you got the probe in the underside of the hair and into the follicle.
    I wish the best of luck to anyone that is determined enough to use this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Hairless Chin 5 Star Rating
    I spent so much money on professional electrolysis that was extemely successful but after two pregnancies, most of the coarser, black chin hairs came back. I started treatments again & all was good. A couple of years later, I was treated for cancer & chemo rid my entire body of hair. After all was said & done, 5 years later, half my eyebrows & most of my leg hair did not grow back BUT those stuborn chin hairs came back. Finding professional treatment to expensive, I purchased this clean & easy and I LOVE IT. After one treatment, I am already seeing great results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
    / New Jersey
  • Attention To Detail And Patients. 5 Star Rating
    I am a transsexual woman who lives in a small community. There is no electrolysis available in my area. I read about this tool on a website and figured I would give it a try. You must follow the directions to the letter. And yes it has plenty of power to remove hair. I remove facial hair on my face at 1 1/2 setting. The biggest mistake people make is not getting the probe down into the hair. You must look at the direction of hair growth and insert the probe in the same direction. Sometime moving the hair with tweezers before probe insertion helps a great deal. Keeping your fingers damp with salty water is also crucial in completing the circuit. Since I am removing hair on my face a also have a nice lighted make up mirror. I remove hairs that are very thick and very deep. It does take a great deal of concentration to do right. Just remember if the probe does not slide in easy your inserting it at the wrong angle. Its also good to buy extra probes because they bend very easy and are a pain to straighten. I have used one battery now for months everyday and it still works fine. I removed my upper lip hair completely in 3 days. Now there are hairs that pop up now and then but basically its now hair free. Slow and easy will do it. I have removed a 1/4 of my beard in about 3 months. Trust me when I say that's a lot of hairs one at a time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Attention To Detail And Patients. 5 Star Rating
    I am a transsexual woman who lives in a small community. There is no electrolysis available in my area. I read about this tool on a website and figured I would give it a try. You must follow the directions to the letter. And yes it has plenty of power to remove hair. I remove facial hair on my face at 1 1/2 setting. The biggest mistake people make is not getting the probe down into the hair. You must look at the direction of hair growth and insert the probe in the same direction. Sometime moving the hair with tweezers before probe insertion helps a great deal. Keeping your fingers damp with salty water is also crucial in completing the circuit. Since I am removing hair on my face a also have a nice lighted make up mirror. I remove hairs that are very thick and very deep. It does take a great deal of concentration to do right. Just remember if the probe does not slide in easy your inserting it at the wrong angle. Its also good to buy extra probes because they bend very easy and are a pain to straighten. I have used one battery now for months everyday and it still works fine. I removed my upper lip hair completely in 3 days. Now there are hairs that pop up now and then but basically its now hair free. Slow and easy will do it. I have removed a 1/4 of my beard in about 3 months. Trust me when I say that's a lot of hairs one at a time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Personal Experience After 20 Years 4 Star Rating
    I purchased the Deluxe Home Electrolysis system from Sears over 20 years ago and the area on my legs that I worked on back then is still hair free. This is the only system I found to offer permanent hair removal; unfortunately it is one follicle at a time and easy to lose momentum.

    Suggestions: Attempt a small area at a time, with a water soluble marker draw a two inch square and concentrate on the area. Have a bowl of salt water, hand towel, isopropyl alcohol and cotton balls with you during your sessions. Keep the needle gently clean with alcohol and your fingers moist with salt water. There is nothing to be nervious about with practice. Clean the area with alcohol when done. There will be a reaction from the follicle it will weep and leave red dots that will scab over. The area will heal in a few days, I had no scarring. Be aware areas with little fat such as the shins are more sensitive to the current. I cannot offer any suggestions for use for the face as it was not on my agenda.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name