Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
andis

Andis T-Outliner Trimmer

Features T-blade design, ideal for trimming around ears, beard, and moustache. Very quiet running.
$80.00
$54.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Andis T-Outliner Trimmer (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Okinawa, Japan
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Trimmer!!
    I have been purchasing trimmers online for the past 20 years, I must confess that Andis T-Outliner has by far proven to be the best set of trimmers that I've used up to date. I am in the U.S. Military and I use my trimmers to shave with. They cut close enough that when I show up to work in my military uniform my shave is well within regulations. My face is smooth enough and feels as if I shaved with a razor. I am well satisfied, my only regret is that I did not purchase a set years ago. I have passed the word in my shop, Andis T- Outliner Trimmers are the trimmers to purchase if you want a neat clean shave that will keep you looking sharp.
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Okinawa, Japan
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Shave!
    I have been purchasing trimmers online for the past 20 years, I must confess that Andis T-Outliner has by far proven to be the best set of trimmers that I've used up to date. I am in the U.S. Military and I use my trimmers to shave with. They cut close enough that when I show up to work in my military uniform my shave is well within regulations. My face is smooth enough and feels as if I shaved with a razor. I am well satisfied, my only regret is that I did not purchase a set years ago. I have passed the word in my shop, Andis T- Outliner Trimmers are the trimmers to purchase if you want a neat clean shave that will keep you looking sharp.
    32 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    1 Star Rating
    Andis
    Don't buy andis products. They pay there workers horrible. They start you at $8.50 and every year you get a twenty cent raise. That's pretty bold for a company that makes a meer 310,000 per employee. They work there people like dogs making them do at least 120 parts a hour. Thumbs down on andis.
    87 out of 125 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brampton Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Trimmer Saved Me Bundle
    I am quite familiar with this product, The previous one I had the motor got burnt out in England it was purely my fault.
    17 out of 30 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Andis
    These puppies are heaven sent! I go for the bald head... and it gives me a look that you wouldnt believe. Feels like I just left the barber. I've used others but this one is top of the line. I wont be parting with these for a very long time. Even then, I'll replace with another andis!
    19 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Trim
    this outliner has been with me for 3 years and still going strong. blades are about 20 bucks make sure they are oiled and they will last a long time. I use it to trim my face and its as good as a razor except it doesnt leave bumps. I highly recommend it.
    28 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    5 Star Rating
    Simple And Reliable
    I have tried about 8-10 different trimmers over the years. I got suckered in to the battery operated types, the different attachment types, I finally got smart and purchased (for me) an expensive good quality instrument. These are well built they work fine on 60hz 120V current I'm sure because of the nature of the motor if you use them on other currents and voltages you will get some unwanted vibration. They are smooth and super sharp. I hate shaving so I use them once or twice a week before I shave. I also sometimes don't shave after... and the trimmers leave a very close stubble look - that looks really cool and man-style on me(I must say)
    27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Overall Review
    This is one of the best trimmer I have had in a long time. It is simple to use and great.
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Murfreesboro, TN USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Trimmers Ever
    I've had better trimmers, these trimmers are heavy and hard to get hair around the ears . Sometimes, i have too go back and get hairs i,ve missed because these trimmers are bigger than what i'm used too.
    30 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tory, MI
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great For A Trim.
    This trimmer is great. I bought it to trim my facial hair, because Im so sick and tired of buying razor blades that dont seem to last. The aftermath is anything but smooth, but it trims pretty damn close without any biting or snags.As an added bonus it runs smooth, quiet, and is easy to maintain. Buy it if your interested, because its well worth the money and you wont find it cheaper anywhere else.Oh, and if youre turned off by the fact that its a plug-in, remember that battery powered trimmers lose power and performance as the battery ages. Plus, seriously, how far is your sink from your outlet... I dont imagine more than 8 feet.
    40 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name