Free Shipping Over $50
DENMAN

Styling Accessories Set

Styling Accessories Set has everything you need to style your hair for that Holiday party or just a fabulous night on the town. Set includes Denman Classic Styl...
$45.00
$34.95
Save 22%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black (13)
  • KARINA 3 Piece Headband Set (3)
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers (19)
  • Warren-Tricomi Style Flexible Hairspray (2)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    My pink and white Denman brush lasted about 20 years,the rubber finally wore out and It was time to buy a new one. The new one is black on black which I perfer. I bought the first one when I had long thick hair and even though my hair has thinned out I still perfer a Denman brush
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black
    Milwaukee WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Next Best Thing To Having Your Hair Stylist In Your Home
    Having used Denman for over 30 years, it is great to still find it. It is crucial to my hair styling routine. With a cool air burst after drying the strand over the brush, I have the same outcome as using hot rollers with alot less time involved. I raised my daughters on Denman brushes as well. GREAT product!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    Eureka Ca
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love These Rollers
    I have very curly, frizzy. chin length hair. I wanted to embrace my curls without looking like Bozo the clown. Tired of relaxers and blow drying, I bought a jumbo set of rollers and absolutely love them. I towel dry my hair, set it and dry it with a blow dryer. (I use a diffuser) Total drying time is 15-20 minutes. Did I mention that I have very thick hair? Using a dome hair dryer took at least an hour. The curls are soft, frizz free and last 3-4 days. I still use a flat iron for shaping and relaxing a bit of the curls. Now I love my hair and am buying additional size rollers to experiment with them. Try them you have nothing to lose and they are inexpensive!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For All Hair Types
    I am soo glad this product is back! My stylist uses it and I have at home for the last 5 years. I have very thick hair and am American Black and this product works extremely well with my Chi Turbo. Bought two just as a back up when the rubber starts to break down.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    3 Star Rating
    Good Rollers For Simple, Wavy Hair
    These rollers are okay if you are not looking for something very dramatic. I would definitely use them to give hair a break from heat styling appliances. The price is also ok for their perfomance. I tried them without blow drying my hair first and the waves were very nice, but sort of frizzy. Then, I tried them after blow drying my hair and the waves were gone really quick. I do not know if the blow drying part had something to do with it. I bougth the extra large ones because I have shoulder-lenght hair. They worked okay.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black
    5 Star Rating
    The nine row is the BOMB!!!! I started using it while I was teaching about nine or ten years ago and I found it to be the greastest tool in my bag, however, it seems that they can not be purchased anymore in the stores and that's not good. They are still the bomb!!!!!!
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    2 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    I bought this item and it shipped in three days which was good. after i took a shower i blow dried my hair and followed the directions on the tag. I don't know if i was just doing it wrong or if it was really how they worked but the results were not good. they wouldnt stick to my hair and they just fell out. i gave up because i didnt have time but i will try them again to see if i can get better results. i wouldnt suggest this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curlers!
    Used these curlers once and could really tell a difference. They created really nice smooth bouncy waves. I have thick hair with lots of body so i had a little trouble with the curlers staying in without clips. used a few extra clips i had on hand and it worked fine. My hair went flat pretty quickly but that could be from the famous "Houston humidity". I'll try again on a day that isn't 95%humid. These curlers did heat up nicely with a hairdryer and i kept them on until i was finished with my makeup. Hair was soft, smooth, bouncy and full of body. glad i bought them. I thought they would be like all the rest i've tried but these are definitely better. Wish the X-large where a bit bigger esp. for those of us with TONS of hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    i wante to use ese rollers to curl my hair and give it a break from the ocnstant heat i put on it. i found that these are to sticky, and when i took them out i had to tug really hard and pulled out any curls. they did, hovever, create alot of fullness and body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers
    Indianapolis, IN
    4 Star Rating
    Not For Straight Normal Hair
    I wanted to create some volume in my straight asian hair, so I bought the XL rollers to try. Turns out that I have to use a *tiny* bit of my hair if I want it to fit on the roller. If I use a very small amount of hair, it sticks well and stays in place. By small I mean 1-2 inch thin section. I don't know about you girls but I don't have time to sit there and put my hair up in a million rollers every time I wash my hair. Plus my hair is pretty slick anyway so it always falls out of whatever rollers I put it into. If you are an asian girl with typical straight asian hair, I'd say skip these rollers. Use an appropriately sized round boar-bristle brush to smooth a large section of hair with your blowdryer, and then immediately wrap that section around the round brush and leave it there. Move on to another section with another round brush. Your head will get a bit heavy after a couple of brushes but hang in there. Keep going until you've got all sections in a round brush and then blast your hair with cold air. Take out the brushes one by one gently, and you are guaranteed a fresh-out-of-salon full-bodied look (because this is the way my stylist blows out my hair). I thought I'd take a shortcut by buying rollers instead of a bunch of new brushes, but I think that was a mistake. Just make sure you have good brushes, and a good leave-in treatment. I just ordered the Monroe Etiquette Brush and I use MoroccanOil, both of which I ordered from Folica. I can't wait to see the combination!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name