30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder

The Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder's penetrate and style with ease - great for hair straightening!
$16.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder's penetrate and style with ease - great for hair straightening!

  • SKU: 002857   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Eco-friendly handles made of bamboo, a rapidly reproducing natural product
  • Quick-dry tourmaline coated barrel
  • Ionic nylon and 100% pure boar bristles
  • Styles and moisturizes hair at the same time

Available in Two Sizes:

  • 2" diameter: For medium length sections
  • 2 1/2" diameter: For mid to longer sections
Brush Type: Styling, Round
Styling Tool Technology: Ionic
Barrel Material: Wooden
Bristle Material: Nylon, Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Searched High And Low For The Right Brush!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Let me just say that I held on to an old brush that I had since the early nineties. Every time I went to the stores I would pick up a round brush take it home and I would hate it. I came across your website one day by chance and read the reviews on the Spornette Round Boars Hair and Nylon brush. Well, let me tell you I wanted to dance around my apartment, that's how much I love this brush. It makes your hair shiny and takes out any waves that you don't want in your hair. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER! If someone out there is having trouble finding the right brush don't hesitate with this one. I purchased the large round and it is perfect for my shoulder length hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2014
    / Bronx, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My New Favorite Brush 5 Star Rating
    My fine, straight hair has never looked so silky or felt so soft. Using this brush I can get a salon quality blowout at home. I opted for the larger 2.5" brush rather than the medium 2" brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2012
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Excellent Brush 5 Star Rating
    This is my first boar brush and it seems to move better through my wet hair than my old brush. That, in itself, cuts my drying/styling time. I have short hair so I purchased the smaller brush and thus far am very pleased with it. As usual shipping was fast and items purchased were well packaged.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2012
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Finally! One That Hasn't Shed Its Bristles! 4 Star Rating
    Great brush that creates volume and silkiness. I have very fine dry wavy hair & this is perfect for me. It doesn't get caught up either and I finally have a brush that I can wash without all the bristles falling out on me. My daughter has thick straight hair and this works for her as well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is my last brush had a rubberized handle which gave it a better grip, this doesnt get too slippery tho, so we'll say this is a 4 1/2 star :) Good Quality Brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2012
    / San Francisco
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Brush Ever 4 Star Rating
    This is truly a great brush. I have previously only bought brushes from local discount stores. The brush glides through your hair and pulls out far fewer strands than any other brush I have ever tried. I ordered the brushes and TWO DAYS LATER I had my new brush. Thanks Follica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 29, 2012
  • Really Don't Even Need A Straightener Anymore 5 Star Rating
    I really like this brush. The handle fits nicely in my hand. It helps my hair dry faster and I barely need to use my hair straightener after I use this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2011
    / Upper East Coast
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    This brush is just okay, decent enough but it did not glide through my hair like I expected. I have long layered hair and it would get stuck and not move very smoothly through my hair. It may work for others but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2011
    / East Coast
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice Brush, Wish They Had Larger Sizes Available. 5 Star Rating
    This brush is very well made. I wish they had larger sizes available as the one I ordered is too small and the next size up isn't big enough either. Great brush though if you need either size.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Loving This Brush 5 Star Rating
    The handle is made out of wood so it doesn't get stuck in your hair. This brush works so well that I don't really need to use my flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great For Teasing Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I have really flat, straight hair. This brush allows me to easily tease it to the volume of my desire.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / Victoria, BC, Canada
Server Name