PlayTrickorTreat
SPORNETTE

Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.
$8.99 - $21.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    So-so
    Just an average brush.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Brush, Good Value
    I ordered this brush in the two smallest sizes because I recently cut my hair very short. These brushes make blow drying quicker and less abusive.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Smooths Hair
    This brush is made with ceramic, which smooths the hair cuticle, eliminating static. The nylon bristles will scrape your skin if you brush too hard.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Blowdrying Brush!
    I have curly frizzy hair that I've started straigtening on a regular basis - blow drying and using a flat iron. I used a couple different brushes for blowdrying until I bought this one based on recommendations here, and I'm so glad I did. It is a noticeable difference - my hair was softer, straighter, and less frizzy, and it made flat-ironing afterwards a breeze. If I had a better blow dryer to match, I could probably skip the flat iron altogether. The bristles catch the hair without tangling, the ceramic heats up but hasn't burned me, and the handle is a soft lightweight foam that makes it easy to hold. I was so excited by the improvement in my blow-drying experience that I started recommending this to friends right away. I can't speak for the longevity of this item since I've only had it a couple weeks, but if it lasts a reasonable amount of time, I'll absolutely replace it with the same item. P.S. I use a Medium size and I have hair that's just above shoulder-length.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Be Wary Of The Size Of The Brush
    I have hair that falls below my shoulder. I bought the medium sized one but i feel that is too thick for my hair. But the really great thing about this brush is that once swipe and my hair seems to just obey and and the frizz also gets reduced. Its great for brushing down your hair before straightening it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Runs Smaller Than You Think!
    I just recieved my hair brush - I ordered a Large 2 1/2". When I recieved it, it looked much smaller than I was expecting. I measured it and turns out it is only 1 3/4". The brush itself is nice, just be aware they run small.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Eagle, Colorado
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush For Thick Hair
    This is the best brush I've ever used for thick, coarse hair. I use this brush when blow drying and don't even have to use a flat iron because it straightens my hair so well. I had my first brush for almost 5 years so they last quite a long time. They also come in sizes for every hair need.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Okay...
    I got this brush about a year ago, more or less and it did the job of straightening my hair while blow-drying. I have curly, textured hair so after blow-drying I would straighten my hair as well. I wasnt too impressed with the results after blow-drying. However, the barrel of the brush gets EXTREMELY hot while blow-drying and they dont last very long. After less than a year of good use, the bristles are all bent on mine and blue-ish color is all faded and worn. I dont plan on buying another one to replace it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Santa Maria, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever!!!!
    I have wavy/frizz prone hair and have always tried to recreate the smooth look that my hairdresser achieves with ease. After buying all the same products and purchasing a high quality blow dryer, I still couldnt get my hair as smooth and perfect as she did. Unti I looked at her brush and bought one of my own. These brushes are amazing. Spend the extra money for this brush. I have a drawer full of cheaper drugstore brushes that are supposedly ceramic or venting and they are crap. This brush gives you beautiful results with little effort...even for difficult friz heads like me. I dont even need to curl or straighten my hair after blow drying now. LOVE IT!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I am so thrilled with the performance of the Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush I ordered the next size of the same brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name