Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
SPORNETTE

Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.
$7.20 - $17.60
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Akron, Ohio, Usa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    If It Is Electric
    I need to use it with 220 vats, as in USA you have 110vats and in my country in south america we have 220, thanks a lot, Ana
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Washington,Pa.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Brushes!
    I own every size of these brushes. I have fine hair and when I blow dry my hair these are the brushes that I reach for. They are about the only brushes in my collection that actually grab my hair to style it when I blow dry my hair. They would be good for any hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Round Brush
    My hair stylist turned me on to these brushes and I will never buy another one as long as these are sold! They do an amazing job getting the frizz and wave out of my hair without making it staticy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Reach For These Brushes Everyday!
    I blow dry my hair everyday and I have an extremely large collection of brushes. I start out with different brushes to start the drying process. I always seem to reach for these
    brushes to finish drying my hair and for volume. I have all the sizes except for the very large size because my hair is short. I have them for at least a couple of years and they
    are still going strong.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Brush
    I have naturally curly hair which I blow dry to smooth. This brush works very well. It grips by hair well and smooths the curl. Because my hair is so thick and curly I need to replace my hairbrushes regularly. This brush lasts longer than others I have purchased.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!! Tried Over 10 Brushes To Replace My Ceramics. These Work.
    I was using a ceramics brush to style my hair but the bottom came off and the brush part came out of the vent holes! I tried like crazy to get them back in the holes properly but nothing worked. Soooo, for past few months I've been on the hunt for another one. I couldn't find one, anywhere.

    I ended up trying CHI brushes, every brush that had similar look/material in Sally's beauty and a few off the Internet. None have worked. Either they didn't hold the hair enough to get a grip when turning the brush, or they didn't let the hair slide to achieve the smooth shine I prefer (I have thick naturally wavy hair that is difficult to straighten).

    I am beyond thankful to have found these brushes. That's the reason I'm leaving this review. I was going mad looking for something that worked and wanted to save someone else the time. I'm paying it forward baby!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I really love this brush! I've used other barrel brushes in the past and sometimes, the bristles are on the sharp side and end up poking you while you're using it. The bristles on this brush are soft and flexible. The handle is nicely cushioned too and provides a good grip. I ordered the 3" brush, but I think the 2" or 2.5" would have been better for me (my mistake though...I doubt there was anything wrong with the sizing of the brush).
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Expected
    I brought this brush after reading the reviews, and I was very disappointed. I did not think it worked well on my hair at all. I have other Spornette brushes without the ceramic barrel which grab hair much better than this one did. Although I have fine to medium hair, the bristles are not long enough on this brush to grab the hair adequately. I actually threw it out after just a handful of uses.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Moline, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hate To Give Bad Reviews, But...
    I have thick hair but it has a fine texture. It's shoulder length, and I bought the 4 inch. Loved the size, and it gave lots of volume, but for my hair type, I need a natural boar bristle brush. I own a smaller, natural boar bristle brush and it leaves my hair soft, smooth and shiny. Unfortunately, the nylon bristles in this brush leave my hair looking damaged and dry. Also, the seam between the handle and the brush catches my hair as I'm giving myself a blowout, ripping out gobs of hair! Ugh! Talk about frustrating. Fortunately Folica.com has a huge selection of brushes! I've already ordered a replacement for this one. :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing Brushes!!!
    These brushes are the best! I have recommended them to many friends who now love them too. The barrel heats up with the heat from your blowdryer, and it does a great job creating smooth curls (or just straightening your hair). I have naturally wavy/curly hair with long layers that I straighten daily. I only wash my hair every other day, and these are great for Day 1 and also for resmoothing it on Day 2. I can't say enough about these brushes. I have size 277 (3 1/2") and size 270 (2 1/2") - I use the big barrel for longer sections of hair and the smaller size for near the roots. It's hard to get the large barrel brushes really close to your roots so the large barrel can leave a 'dent'. I'm buying a second set now to keep in my travel bag - I hate to think of being without them! Here are the Prego #s and their equivalent sizes in inches: #260 1-1/2" diameter for very short hair lengths. #265 2" diameter for short hair lengths. #270 2-1/2" diameter for short to medium hair lengths. #275 3" diameter for medium hair lengths. #277 3-1/2" diameter for medium to longer hair lengths. #279 4" diameter for longest hair lengths.
    41 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name