20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.
$9.99 - $16.99

The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.

  • SKU: F8470   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Aerated barrel heats up for fast results
  • Ceramic technology ensures even heat distribution
  • Lightweight, non-slip foam grip handle
  • Available in barrel sizes:  1 ½",  2", 2 ½",  3", 3 ½", 4"
Brush Type: Round
Brush Barrel Size: 1 1/2 inch, 2 inch, 2 1/2 inch, 3 inch, 3 1/2 inch
Barrel Material: Ceramic
Bristle Material: Nylon
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hate To Give Bad Reviews, But... 2 Star Rating
    I have thick hair but it has a fine texture. It's shoulder length, and I bought the 4 inch. Loved the size, and it gave lots of volume, but for my hair type, I need a natural boar bristle brush. I own a smaller, natural boar bristle brush and it leaves my hair soft, smooth and shiny. Unfortunately, the nylon bristles in this brush leave my hair looking damaged and dry. Also, the seam between the handle and the brush catches my hair as I'm giving myself a blowout, ripping out gobs of hair! Ugh! Talk about frustrating. Fortunately Folica.com has a huge selection of brushes! I've already ordered a replacement for this one. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    / Moline, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Life Changing Brushes!!! 5 Star Rating
    These brushes are the best! I have recommended them to many friends who now love them too. The barrel heats up with the heat from your blowdryer, and it does a great job creating smooth curls (or just straightening your hair). I have naturally wavy/curly hair with long layers that I straighten daily. I only wash my hair every other day, and these are great for Day 1 and also for resmoothing it on Day 2. I can't say enough about these brushes. I have size 277 (3 1/2") and size 270 (2 1/2") - I use the big barrel for longer sections of hair and the smaller size for near the roots. It's hard to get the large barrel brushes really close to your roots so the large barrel can leave a 'dent'. I'm buying a second set now to keep in my travel bag - I hate to think of being without them! Here are the Prego #s and their equivalent sizes in inches: #260 1-1/2" diameter for very short hair lengths. #265 2" diameter for short hair lengths. #270 2-1/2" diameter for short to medium hair lengths. #275 3" diameter for medium hair lengths. #277 3-1/2" diameter for medium to longer hair lengths. #279 4" diameter for longest hair lengths.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • So-so 3 Star Rating
    Just an average brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2010
  • Good Brush, Good Value 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this brush in the two smallest sizes because I recently cut my hair very short. These brushes make blow drying quicker and less abusive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
  • Smooths Hair 4 Star Rating
    This brush is made with ceramic, which smooths the hair cuticle, eliminating static. The nylon bristles will scrape your skin if you brush too hard.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2010
  • Fantastic Blowdrying Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have curly frizzy hair that I've started straigtening on a regular basis - blow drying and using a flat iron. I used a couple different brushes for blowdrying until I bought this one based on recommendations here, and I'm so glad I did. It is a noticeable difference - my hair was softer, straighter, and less frizzy, and it made flat-ironing afterwards a breeze. If I had a better blow dryer to match, I could probably skip the flat iron altogether. The bristles catch the hair without tangling, the ceramic heats up but hasn't burned me, and the handle is a soft lightweight foam that makes it easy to hold. I was so excited by the improvement in my blow-drying experience that I started recommending this to friends right away. I can't speak for the longevity of this item since I've only had it a couple weeks, but if it lasts a reasonable amount of time, I'll absolutely replace it with the same item. P.S. I use a Medium size and I have hair that's just above shoulder-length.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Be Wary Of The Size Of The Brush 4 Star Rating
    I have hair that falls below my shoulder. I bought the medium sized one but i feel that is too thick for my hair. But the really great thing about this brush is that once swipe and my hair seems to just obey and and the frizz also gets reduced. Its great for brushing down your hair before straightening it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
  • Runs Smaller Than You Think! 4 Star Rating
    I just recieved my hair brush - I ordered a Large 2 1/2". When I recieved it, it looked much smaller than I was expecting. I measured it and turns out it is only 1 3/4". The brush itself is nice, just be aware they run small.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2009
  • Excellent Brush For Thick Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is the best brush I've ever used for thick, coarse hair. I use this brush when blow drying and don't even have to use a flat iron because it straightens my hair so well. I had my first brush for almost 5 years so they last quite a long time. They also come in sizes for every hair need.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2009
    / Eagle, Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Okay... 3 Star Rating
    I got this brush about a year ago, more or less and it did the job of straightening my hair while blow-drying. I have curly, textured hair so after blow-drying I would straighten my hair as well. I wasnt too impressed with the results after blow-drying. However, the barrel of the brush gets EXTREMELY hot while blow-drying and they dont last very long. After less than a year of good use, the bristles are all bent on mine and blue-ish color is all faded and worn. I dont plan on buying another one to replace it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2009
    / Massachusetts
Server Name