Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
SPORNETTE

Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush

The Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush allows air to flow through, preventing flyaway hair from a dryer's air flow.
$8.99 - $21.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Ouch
    This tip of the brush gets extremely HOT and I have a large burn on my neck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Of Brushes
    I just purchased this brush and I will never use another!!! I have had to straighten my hair after blow drying as it is long and thick and never quite got that "salon" look with just a blow dryer. My stylist recommended this one and she was so right!!! Not only does my hair look beautiful, it cuts my styling time in half. I love it and am a fan for life.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Polished Stying
    ive now ordered the spornette brush in a couple of different sizes and i must say that it, coupled w/a quality dryer, has replaced my need to go to the salon for a polished dry. ive struggled for years w/thick asian hair; 40 minutes min to dry and still slightly puffy afterwards. the spornette brushes have eliminated the "puff," and replaced it with a smooth shine. great product. reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    if you have fine hair and youre wondering how to make it look fuller well this brush is your answer. ladies throw away your straighteners. all youll need is this brush and some serum and a little time.my hair is super ringlet curly but is fine as well, so its more or less easy to straighten with some time and effort. you just need to blow dry with this big jumbo brush and voila.ive gotten so many compliments since i ditched my straightener and let the brush work solo. just remember you have to go over your hair several times to give body and get out those curls. i highly recommend this jumbo sized brush even though it looks ridiculous at first!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Satisfactory
    Purchased this brush after fed up with Ceramic Tools round brush falling apart. My previous brush lasted six years but just made me angry when the bristles kept falling off. It worked great but I want a brush to last forever! I am still partial to my old Ceramic Tools brush in the way that it styled my hair. The Spornette doesnt grab my hair like I want it to. I am very impressed with the comfort of the handle. I have yet to see a better handle on a round brush than what Spornette puts out there. Overall, excellent comfort and quality craftsmanship. A little disappointed that the brush doesnt grab my hair the way the Ceramic Tools used to. Makes my hair really soft and full of body. The XL size gets the job done in half the amount of time a smaller size would. Recommended
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fort Dodge, IA
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush Review
    One of the things I have found extremelly difficult is finding the right styling tools for the results I want to achieve in my hairstyle. I cant tell you how many years I have been trying different things. Its been very frustrating at times. I saw these brushes and from what Ive learned in trying different things I knew these brushes had details about them that might make them work well. So I figured Id try it and I absolutly LOVE them!!! Its such a relief to FINALLY find something that works ... Id definetly recommend them to anyone to try. Additional plus is they are very inexpensive!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette Xx Large Brush
    I love this brush!! This website is the greatest, I got 2 brushes for the price of 1 at where I usually by them. It is so hard to find the XX large size, and you have it! This brush is so easy to style with, and the curls stay after I use the blow dryer. Best brush ever!!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Good Brush
    Its a good brush, better than the wooden round brush I had been using. Makes it a bit straighter, not sure if there is faster drying time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush!
    I found these brushes browsing on this site. I had seen a similiar brushes at my local hair salon for $40 each! These are way nicer than the $40 one and work very well. They heat up with the heat from the hairdryer and help dry my hair and style it very quickly! I have very thick hair and they work like a charm! The Jumbo size is great for longer and thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • SF/Bay Area
    5 Star Rating
    Heavy Panting Over This Brush
    Brush-wise, I thought I already had the biggest brush going with my 2" round, but it still didnt seem to be doing the trick. I saw 4-&-5 inchers around, but my hair isnt very long and those sizes seemed excessive. I searched all over for a good half-way point and Folica had it! I nabbed the Spornette Prego 3 1/2" (jumbo) ceramic brush, and together with my Ion blow-drier and touch-ups with my new "Hot Tools" 2" hot iron, my "difficult" hair is much easier to manage, and the style lasts longer as well. Good prices, good products, good (so far) service...Ill be back to Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name