Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Spornette Porcupine Collection

Spornette Porcupine Collection brushes are able to get into the hair for easy styling.
$7.50 - $8.50

Spornette Porcupine Collection brushes are able to get into the hair for easy styling.

  • SKU: F8614   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Natural wood handled reinforced boar bristle brush.
  • Each bristle cluster includes one long nylon porcupine bristle for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

Available in Two Sizes:

  • G-36: 2" diameter rounder for medium to long hair, reinforced boar with nylon porcupine bristles.
  • G-36XL: 3" diameter rounder for longer hair lengths, reinforced boar with nylon porcupine bristles.
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Porcupine Collection (21)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Bristles Falling All Over The Place 1 Star Rating
    I bought both the G36 and G36XL brushes base on the remarkable reviews. However, I was very disappointed with the quality of the brushes. The bristles were falling off everywhere. I need to clean up the counter and the floor after each use. Unfortunately these cannot be returned so they are going into the landfill.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
  • They Work Ok. 3 Star Rating
    I have both of these brushes. I bought them so I would stop using metal brushes to blow dry my hair. I still can't stop using metal ones. These brushes seem to grab my hair so well that they pull it out of my head. Maybe it's just that I'm not that coordinated in blowing out my hair but I find them a little difficult to use. They do grab the hair though unlike some softer bristles boar brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • Great Brushes 5 Star Rating
    I'm a stylist and I must have sold one of these brushes to each of my clients. People always say they arent coordinated enough to use a round brush OR they get them tangled in their hair. Not so with these brushes. Easy to use and they Dont tangle. They get ahold of the hair and allow you to smooth it and get the volume you need. I would suggest that you try this brush if you have ever had past issues with round brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2009
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    The Spornette porcupine brushes are of excellent quality. They arent hand-made but I would feel confident comparing them to Mason Pearsons. I know - sounds crazy, but Ive owned both and I am not kidding - these porcupines made by Spornette are just as good. These round brushes are great for blow-outs because they grab the hair easily - makes doing your own hair less of a chore! If you love the porcupine brushes try Spornettes cushion 21 and 165 as well! I have the 165 and looooove it. Just like a Mason Pearson - and about 90 dollars cheaper!~ Im so glad I found Spornette!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2008
  • Boar Brush That Works 4 Star Rating
    I have thick, curly/kinky hair and regular boar brushes cant grip it. After first rough drying my hair, I roll small sections through the Spornette Porcupine brush under the blowdryer and Im done. My hair comes out soft and shiny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2007
    / Phila., PA
  • Excellent Brush And Great Value 5 Star Rating
    I have tons of brushes and none of them grab the hair securely without ripping it out like this one does. I had long hair and just cut it chin length and the 2 inch brush works great on both lengths. I would highly recommend this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2007
    / Santa Monica, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Hair
  • Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    I just love my new brush. It is so much easier to blow dry my hair. It actually takes me less than half of the time to do that. It is so easy to handle also. My hair also looks and feels softer. The brush doesnt get tangled in your hair. I just love it! It is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2006
  • 3 Girls Love Them 5 Star Rating
    There are three girls in my family (besides my wife and three boys). We had one of these, and there were constant arguments over who would get to use it first, because "Its the only brush we have --- out of four others--- that gets the tangles out of my hair!"I finally got smart, and order one for each of them.They couldnt be happier with them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2006
    / Baltimore, MD
  • Spornette Brushes Are The Best 5 Star Rating
    I was looking for a smaller circumference boar bristle brush because I cut my hair and my other Spornette brush was a little too big. There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2005
  • Spornette Makes The Best Brush! 5 Star Rating
    There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2005
Server Name