Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
SPORNETTE

Spornette Porcupine Collection

Spornette Porcupine Collection brushes are able to get into the hair for easy styling.
$6.99 - $7.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Porcupine Collection (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Brushes
    I'm a stylist and I must have sold one of these brushes to each of my clients. People always say they arent coordinated enough to use a round brush OR they get them tangled in their hair. Not so with these brushes. Easy to use and they Dont tangle. They get ahold of the hair and allow you to smooth it and get the volume you need. I would suggest that you try this brush if you have ever had past issues with round brushes.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    The Spornette porcupine brushes are of excellent quality. They arent hand-made but I would feel confident comparing them to Mason Pearsons. I know - sounds crazy, but Ive owned both and I am not kidding - these porcupines made by Spornette are just as good. These round brushes are great for blow-outs because they grab the hair easily - makes doing your own hair less of a chore! If you love the porcupine brushes try Spornettes cushion 21 and 165 as well! I have the 165 and looooove it. Just like a Mason Pearson - and about 90 dollars cheaper!~ Im so glad I found Spornette!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Phila., PA
    4 Star Rating
    Boar Brush That Works
    I have thick, curly/kinky hair and regular boar brushes cant grip it. After first rough drying my hair, I roll small sections through the Spornette Porcupine brush under the blowdryer and Im done. My hair comes out soft and shiny!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush And Great Value
    I have tons of brushes and none of them grab the hair securely without ripping it out like this one does. I had long hair and just cut it chin length and the 2 inch brush works great on both lengths. I would highly recommend this brush.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I just love my new brush. It is so much easier to blow dry my hair. It actually takes me less than half of the time to do that. It is so easy to handle also. My hair also looks and feels softer. The brush doesnt get tangled in your hair. I just love it! It is wonderful!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    5 Star Rating
    3 Girls Love Them
    There are three girls in my family (besides my wife and three boys). We had one of these, and there were constant arguments over who would get to use it first, because "Its the only brush we have --- out of four others--- that gets the tangles out of my hair!"I finally got smart, and order one for each of them.They couldnt be happier with them!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Spornette Brushes Are The Best
    I was looking for a smaller circumference boar bristle brush because I cut my hair and my other Spornette brush was a little too big. There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Spornette Makes The Best Brush!
    There is nothing better than boar bristles for smoothing. When I searched Folica, these Porcupine brushes came up and because of the amazing price, I had to buy a couple. Wow, what an incredible value! I have been buying Spornette brushes since the 70s, if I remember correctly and I have loved every one of them. The bristles are close enough to hold, but not too close to "pick up." In fact, these brushes "pick up" better than any I have purchased in a long, long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City
    3 Star Rating
    Best Beauty Buy By Instyle? Not Hardly....
    The porcupine bristles are a little painful if used near the scalp, especially near the face. I think I could have achieved the same results from a brush I would buy from my local drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name