Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
SPORNETTE

Spornette Porcupine Collection

Spornette Porcupine Collection brushes are able to get into the hair for easy styling.
$6.99 - $7.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Porcupine Collection (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does The Trick.
    I use this for my bangs since i like them to have a bit of volume and it does it almost perfect. My only complain that I wasn't able to tell from the picture is that the white plastic bristles are cheap and scratchy, if you have a sensitive scalp it would surely hurt if you go that close.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • RHODE ISLANAD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette Porcupine Collection
    Best brush ever!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    1 Star Rating
    Bristles All Fell Out Before I Could Even Use
    Bristles kept shedding and falling out almost non stop. Everywhere. I didn't even get a chance to use it. I was excited because it looked like a life saver but even just setting it down caused it to shed chunks of bristles. Threw it out. Was too cheap to send back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I like this brush very much. With a good serum, blow drying with this brush makes my hair look its best.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brushes Ever For Blow-dry
    I have very, very, THICK hair, and these brushes get through it without tangling and leave me with shinier, softer hair than all the other brushes I've ever tried and that's quite a few. I use WEN and have tried their brushes, but they cost much more and do less...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Wavy To Smooth Bob
    buy it...you won't be disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I used to blow dry my hair, then I stopped becuase it never came out straight, just a frizzy mess. i decided to give it another shot after five years, and this brush made it sooo easy, my hair never caught on the bristles, and it straightened quick....i used to never understand how different brushes work. Now im glad to be able to have the option of blow drying my hair rather than flat iron it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Round Brush!
    I live that there is no metal on this brush sp there's far less damage than the metal counterparts. It really creates a nice curl and holds the hair in the brush better than others that I've used where my hair will slip right out. I also notice less tangling than other round brushes I've used. I like that the handle is mouth wood and doesn't have a grip. I find that the brushes with grips grip on to my hair and pull it while styling.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bristles Falling All Over The Place
    I bought both the G36 and G36XL brushes base on the remarkable reviews. However, I was very disappointed with the quality of the brushes. The bristles were falling off everywhere. I need to clean up the counter and the floor after each use. Unfortunately these cannot be returned so they are going into the landfill.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    They Work Ok.
    I have both of these brushes. I bought them so I would stop using metal brushes to blow dry my hair. I still can't stop using metal ones. These brushes seem to grab my hair so well that they pull it out of my head. Maybe it's just that I'm not that coordinated in blowing out my hair but I find them a little difficult to use. They do grab the hair though unlike some softer bristles boar brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name