Summer Cyber Monday EXTENDED!
SPORNETTE

Spornette Long Smooth Operator Brush

Spornette Long Smooth Operator Brush features a longer barrel than normal aerated rounders!
$16.00 - $20.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Long Smooth Operator Brush (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The (3 Inch) Long Smooth Operator - My Hair's Soul-mate:)
    And I'm back again!!:))

    I had already purchased the 2.5 inch as a test run - loved it but decided on more volume.

    Two weeks ago I purchased the 3 inch Long Smooth Operator for my fine, medium length hair that never shined before and has a mind of its own.

    I blow dry on a warm setting so I need not worry about the barrel overheating and burning my scalp. OMG! My hair has mega shine,body and "insane" volume:)) yet soft and manageable.

    What I also notice and love is that my hair doesn't get caught or tangled in the bristles;it blows/flows thru like butter and I'm done in half the time.

    This is the best brush ever and I highly recommend it for fine medium hair.

    My styling brush search has ended; my brush graveyard is gone.



    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Correction To Hair Today / Not Gone Tomorroiw
    Hi again

    In my previous review,Hair Today, Not Gone Tomorrow, I mentioned the 2 inch Long Smooth Operator - It is actually 2.5 inches - My apology -

    I just received my 3 inch Long Smooth Operator today; ready to give it a whirl and report back to my fellow-Folica users regarding the results.

    Thanks a bunch!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Today, Not Gone Tomorrow

    Ok! Guys love cars but for us gals it's all about the hair and the brushes that get us there:)

    I have a closet shelf full of brushes;; hence, my brush graveyard or, BrushZilla (smile) as I am now affectionately called

    My ongoing/intensive search was that of a brush with a long barrel - Bingo, Ringo! Found it at Folica (Spornette). Soooo, I decided on the Long Smooth Operator 2". My hair is fine, medium length with a mind of its own. I am using the Chaz Dean medium brush which is fine for creating curly ends but for my upper sides and crown, I'm on the wolf hunt for volume and tons of it.

    The 2" Long Smooth Operator works very well Lends some volume. Goes thru my hair like butter; styles in half the time and no hair on the brush. YAY! Now I am taking it to the next level and planning to purchase the 3" Long Smooth Operator.

    Hope to write a second review once I purchase my 3-inch LSO.

    Thanks a bunch!:)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
    I finally figured out how to get those spiral curls! This brush is awesome! I had to buy more so I could do my whole head at once. You will love them!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Boar Bristles
    I just got this in the mail and haven't used it so I can't say what I think about the results. Others seem to love it. I do want to say that the specifications list this brush as having boar bristles but they are crimped nylon. I bought this brush because I thought it had boar bristles. It may be a fantastic brush.... just not as described.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    Ok, let me start by saying I have a lot of brushes- A LOT. I have multiple highend brushes, an embarrassing amount. With that said, this brush is hands down the very best one I own. The only brush that might come close is my marilyn tuxedo... But this one is my favorite. Love the length, the one piece handle, the grip, everything! My hair turns out shinier with this brush than all my others and so much quicker! The best feature is the extended length! Like the prego, only better! If I didn't already own so many more smaller round brushes, I would order all sizes of this brush! You won't be sorry!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What Will They Think Of Next!
    I have really long hair...so this brush is perfect for me. Love the color!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersy
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Brush For Big, Curly Hair
    I have very curly, medium length hair and a lot of it. At first I thought I had bought the wrong size brush, but the 3.5 brush allows me to straighten and dry it in about half the time it took me with other brushes. My only complaint is that the barrel end of the brush heats to the temperature setting of my blow dryer which I use on the highest setting. Ouch! Be very careful not to touch the end of the brush while drying!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Happy To Discover
    I have used brushes from Spornette so I was so glad to find this new SUPER long brush. Works great on my hair (down to the middle of my back) to make good curls and not get stuck (and lose tons of hair) in the middle.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best !
    I purchased the 3.5 inches. One word: PERFECT. Together with my SEDU 4000i dryer i got the perfect hair, easy, fast, shiny, with no big effort, overheated ears, arm pain, etc. LOVE IT !!! Best brush ever. It gets hot, doesn't tangle the hair, it gets everthing evenly, and run smooth on the hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name