Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
SPORNETTE

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Can't Get A Handle On This Handle
    I bought the 2" #856 Spornette brush recently. What was Spornette thinking to put a tapered handle like this on a hairbrush? It is impossible to hold on to and use, especially for arthritic hands. If I hadn't had to use it to find out that it doesn't work for me, I'd return it pronto! A disappointing waste of $$.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Dayton, OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Brush Ever
    Save your money and find a different brush. I ordered the 3 inch brush. It was the most awkward brush I have purchased to date. Not only is the handle uncomfortable to hold, but the bristles are spaced too far apart/not full enough. You can't really round brush with this because it isn't full enough to grip and smooth the hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It
    This brush is absolutely mushy. The first time I used it the bristles mashed and stayed that way. I've never had a brush this useless. Too much money for never being able to use it again.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Naples, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair
    I have medium-length straight somewhat-fine hair with longer layers, and finding a good brush has been tough. Forever, I had been using the Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush. However, the nylon bristles would tangle so badly that I would use a new brush every few months. I took a chance with this new brush and am so glad I did. I got the large 855 size and it grips my hair perfectly. It also makes my hair feel very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, like some other reviewers mentioned, because of the wooden handle. I definitely miss having a rubber grip handle, and after some time my hand hurts a bit. I'm thinking of getting some self-adhesive wrap bandages to wrap the handle. Other than that, it's a great brush!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Round Brush I've Ever Used!
    I own the 3", and use it every time I blow dry my hair. In fact, I no longer use a straightener. I have long, fine hair (but a lot of it), and this brush allows for flawless blowouts. I air dry my hair until 80% dry, and then blow out each section with this brush and a super solano. I have tried many other brushes- drugstore, professional, ceramic, etc, and this is the best yet for my delicate hair (less split ends and damage than a ceramic).
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Bristles On Brush...........
    I wanted so much to give this 5 stars, but the handles, are so poorly designed, no grip, on the wooden handles, I had to keep resting my hand, my wrist started to bother me, however:, I can't say enough about the bristles! It left my hair smoother & shinier.

    If these brushes, had the handle of a Nexus Brush, I would give it more than 6 STARS! I thought the nexus brushes were good, but they actually burned my hair, but the handles are excellent!

    Why can't the handles have some type of rubber grip, or be made wider?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Strong Natural Bristles
    Other reviewers mention 'static' and I experienced this also. The long bristles work well to brush for shine after drying. The little bit of dampness seems to create less static. The size of the handle is not much of an issue for my small hands. Well made natural product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Looking And Good For Gifts!
    I bought two 855 and one 854. I like 854 more because it's smaller to bring with you when traveling. The bristles of 855 are longer but little bit soft, maybe it's the way for the brush. I kept one for myself, the others for gifts. I'm sure my friends would love it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • KCMO
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Quality
    I bought the 855.

    I've only used it once, but so far I'm happy with it. You can tell it's of good quality materials. Haven't had the problems with the bristles falling out that I noticed in other reviews -- but again I just got it. I have quite thick, coarse, and voluminous hair and it definitely holds on tight and gets through it without damaging it or ripping it like most brushes. And, it doesn't add frizz like other products I've used.

    My only complaint is the handle, which I wish was thicker or had a better grip on it. Kind of hurts my hand to use it after a while.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It
    originally bought 12yrs ago from hairstylist i totally trust:) who strongly recommended me switching out my round brush for the spornette. i did, it was great and made a hugh difference!!! then i damaged it after SEVERAL years of using. i couldnt remember what brand i bought(the spornette), so i bought several others thinking they were same and would perform the same....WRONG!!!! no other brush i purchased compared.... even real expensive ones that were recommended by other stylist. Anyway i finally bumped into my old hairstylist who still sells spornette brushs, and bought another spornette brush:) and am soo happy with my brush again!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name