Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
SPORNETTE

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Manhattan, New York
    3 Star Rating
    856 Yuck
    I purchased both the 854 and 856. I adore the 854; it does everything it claims. The 856 is IMPOSSIBLE TO HOLD, IT IS ACKWARD AND SLIPS FROM ONES HAND. I wish I could return it, but it has been used and that would make it unsanitary to do so. I am so sorry I purchased it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Meh
    It does a good job, but Im predicting no bristles will be left in the brush by the end of May. Seriously, for a $20 brush, I was kind of expecting the build quality to be better.The brush works well, and everything, dont get me wrong. I just wish they sealed the bristles in better.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straighten Curly Hair
    The 855 is the best brush I have ever found for a smooth, kink-free look to either long or short hair. This brush is a must for wavy or curly hair that wants to be smooth! Throw out that iron! The 855 is the best! And the all natural boar bristle never gets stuck in your hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush makes everyones hair look incredible! Smooths and shines. Love this brush! I bought the 3" rounder #855 and the smaller rounder #856. You wont be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    2 Star Rating
    Bristles Falling Out
    I have the 854, it works, but continues to loose bristles. I wouldnt recommend it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Billerica, MA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush On The Market
    My hair stylist uses Spornette Italian brushes on every customer and suggested i purchase one, due to the fact that I have curly hair and it is very hard to straighten. Bought the 855 and absolutely love it! Also bought the 854 for my bangs. Folica.com is the best for buying ANYTHING you need. Their prices are unbelievable. I am a customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Holy Grail Of Round Brushes
    I have naturally curly hair, which I happen to love, so I dont use this brush on a daily basis. But when I want to change my look, I always reach for this brush (855) and my hair dryer. In my experience, it is THE round brush for creatining salon-quality blow outs. It gives me smooth, shiny hair with lots of volume. Ive been using this brush for over 10 years now (I think Im on my third one, and I always keep an extra one for "back up," just in case it gets discontinued - God forbid!) You cant get a better brush, especially for this price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder
    Best rounder Ive used. Grips the thickest hair and saves on styling time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette 855
    Greatest brush I have ever owned for drying and straightening.Very well made, have never lost bristles, and have owned 3 of the 855s over a period of 20 years, only because I lost one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    Have been looking for this brush for a long time. Purchased one from my stylist "years" ago and needed to be replaced. Love this Brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name