25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.

  • SKU: F8613   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • High quality reinforced boar bristles
  • Finished wooden handle designed for styling ease
  • Italian-made, hand selected and crafted
  • Available in barrel sizes: 2", 2¼", 3"
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Can't Get A Handle On This Handle 1 Star Rating
    I bought the 2" #856 Spornette brush recently. What was Spornette thinking to put a tapered handle like this on a hairbrush? It is impossible to hold on to and use, especially for arthritic hands. If I hadn't had to use it to find out that it doesn't work for me, I'd return it pronto! A disappointing waste of $$.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worst Brush Ever 1 Star Rating
    Save your money and find a different brush. I ordered the 3 inch brush. It was the most awkward brush I have purchased to date. Not only is the handle uncomfortable to hold, but the bristles are spaced too far apart/not full enough. You can't really round brush with this because it isn't full enough to grip and smooth the hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2014
    / Dayton, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Don't Buy It 1 Star Rating
    This brush is absolutely mushy. The first time I used it the bristles mashed and stayed that way. I've never had a brush this useless. Too much money for never being able to use it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
  • Great For Fine Hair 4 Star Rating
    I have medium-length straight somewhat-fine hair with longer layers, and finding a good brush has been tough. Forever, I had been using the Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush. However, the nylon bristles would tangle so badly that I would use a new brush every few months. I took a chance with this new brush and am so glad I did. I got the large 855 size and it grips my hair perfectly. It also makes my hair feel very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, like some other reviewers mentioned, because of the wooden handle. I definitely miss having a rubber grip handle, and after some time my hand hurts a bit. I'm thinking of getting some self-adhesive wrap bandages to wrap the handle. Other than that, it's a great brush!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2013
    / Naples, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Round Brush I've Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    I own the 3", and use it every time I blow dry my hair. In fact, I no longer use a straightener. I have long, fine hair (but a lot of it), and this brush allows for flawless blowouts. I air dry my hair until 80% dry, and then blow out each section with this brush and a super solano. I have tried many other brushes- drugstore, professional, ceramic, etc, and this is the best yet for my delicate hair (less split ends and damage than a ceramic).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2013
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Very Good Bristles On Brush........... 4 Star Rating
    I wanted so much to give this 5 stars, but the handles, are so poorly designed, no grip, on the wooden handles, I had to keep resting my hand, my wrist started to bother me, however:, I can't say enough about the bristles! It left my hair smoother & shinier.

    If these brushes, had the handle of a Nexus Brush, I would give it more than 6 STARS! I thought the nexus brushes were good, but they actually burned my hair, but the handles are excellent!

    Why can't the handles have some type of rubber grip, or be made wider?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Strong Natural Bristles 3 Star Rating
    Other reviewers mention 'static' and I experienced this also. The long bristles work well to brush for shine after drying. The little bit of dampness seems to create less static. The size of the handle is not much of an issue for my small hands. Well made natural product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2013
    / Seattle
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nice Looking And Good For Gifts! 5 Star Rating
    I bought two 855 and one 854. I like 854 more because it's smaller to bring with you when traveling. The bristles of 855 are longer but little bit soft, maybe it's the way for the brush. I kept one for myself, the others for gifts. I'm sure my friends would love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Quality 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 855.

    I've only used it once, but so far I'm happy with it. You can tell it's of good quality materials. Haven't had the problems with the bristles falling out that I noticed in other reviews -- but again I just got it. I have quite thick, coarse, and voluminous hair and it definitely holds on tight and gets through it without damaging it or ripping it like most brushes. And, it doesn't add frizz like other products I've used.

    My only complaint is the handle, which I wish was thicker or had a better grip on it. Kind of hurts my hand to use it after a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2012
    / KCMO
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth It 4 Star Rating
    originally bought 12yrs ago from hairstylist i totally trust:) who strongly recommended me switching out my round brush for the spornette. i did, it was great and made a hugh difference!!! then i damaged it after SEVERAL years of using. i couldnt remember what brand i bought(the spornette), so i bought several others thinking they were same and would perform the same....WRONG!!!! no other brush i purchased compared.... even real expensive ones that were recommended by other stylist. Anyway i finally bumped into my old hairstylist who still sells spornette brushs, and bought another spornette brush:) and am soo happy with my brush again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2012
    / Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name