Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
SPORNETTE

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever.
    Plain and simple, the 855 is the ONLY round brush to us on your hair. The salon(s) that I go to use it, and I bought one for my mother, sister, and mother in law. It makes that much of a difference.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Grood Brush!!
    love how this brush 855 has long bristles that grab long hair and gives enough tension to straighten long hair, left my hair shiny and with volume. The only downsides i find are the super skinny handle (how can a big brush like that have such a thin handle you wonder...) I had to stop to rest my fingers every few parts of my blowout as the skinny handle forces you to make a pretty tight grip to roll it and after a couple of minutes your hand hurts.
    Also, i remarked the quality of the brush is not top...I can see the bristle bunches ready to pop out any minute.
    Overall a pretty good brush, the company should rectify the handle width and it would make a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    Bought the 854 after reading the reviews. Tried it out and it would pull to much hair out. Bristles kept falling out as well. Not to happy with it but I guess I can use it for my bangs, it seems better fitted for shorter hair. Bought a Phillips Monstervent brush instead and love it, lots of volume without the frizz or hassle.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Soft Hair
    I have long thick hair and needed a brush that could help me dry my hair fast and looking and feeling soft and this brush delivered. The only thing I wish is that the handle of the brush was a little wider, but it's not a deal breaker. I got the biggest size and love the brush. It doesn't pull hair, therefore it doesn't damage it. Would certainly recommend this to everyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I really never write reviews. But I relied on them a lot recently when I decided I wanted to buy a couple new brushes, so I decided I should complete the process and give back a little by doing this review. I was a serial flat iron user, and my hair was getting really damaged. So I decided to put the flat iron away and invest in nice brushes and a good dryer to straighten that way instead. This brush is amazing, that is all I will say. It feels so good on the hair, and it really grabs the hair. You will not regret buying it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Quality.
    Very nice quality. Good for styling your bang~
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Miracle Brush!
    I have had the same boars head brush for 10 yrs. had tried to find another one to keep at a different location and just couldnt find one that worked its magic on my curly frizzy hair. Then I suddenly lost it my brush! there are other round brushes but NONE of them worked or couldn't grab my thick hair - styling took forever and was a nightmare!

    I found this hairbrush and couldn't believe it! I was actually able to replace my dream brush with this one - and for a great price! It's bristles grab my thick hair and it's light so my arms don't get tired while styling. I was so impressed, I immediately bought a 2nd "back up"!

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bristles Falling . . .
    I ordered the large brush. The brush looks great especially the finely carved handle (Italian craftmenship what else can you ask for?). The large size is also great for long hair because it can glide through more easily with the extra long bristles. This brush is also static free which is nice because I got very long and dry hair. The ONLY thing I don't like with this brush is that the bristles keep on falling out during the first 3 to 4 times that I used it. It is still falling out but less now. I did not expect any bristles to fall out because it is made in Italy. I wanted to return it but can't deal with all the hassels.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Like The Brush, Didn't Like Folica.
    The brush is great. I got the medium and large and like the large one better, it just slides through my hair a little bit easier. My only complaint is that I bought a lot of stuff when I purchased these brushes and they were shoved into the box without any protection and the bristles were totally bent and I had to do my best to straighten them back out Get the brush... just get it in a store.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Don't Understand
    I read all the reviews and everyone...for the most part...just loved this brush. However, when I got it and tried it I noticed that it was very hard to hold on to because the brush handle was so small and that it didn't even grip my hair at all. My hair just blew all over the place from the blow dryer and did not go around the brush. After I was done blow drying my hair my hand was cramping and I had a little pile of bristles on the floor from them falling out of my brand new brush (first time I had used it). Needless to say, I was very disappointed because this is an expensive brush and I definitely wanted it to deliver. Unfortunately, it did not!
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder Natural and Organic

    Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder

    The Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder's penetrate and style with ease - great for hair straightening!

    New Price: $16.99 - $17.99
Server Name