Valentine's Day Sale

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.

  • SKU: F8613   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • High quality reinforced boar bristles
  • Finished wooden handle designed for styling ease
  • Italian-made, hand selected and crafted
  • Available in barrel sizes: 2", 2¼", 3"
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Reduces Friziness And Increases Hair Shine! 5 Star Rating
    I really love this brush. Although it is a my first brush, I do not regret investing in 854. I live in Singapore, where humidity is 90% all year round and as a result, my hair became really frizzy over the years. However, this brush really helps in reducing friziness and also gives my hair a matted shine which is amazing to slide my hands through. I also love the triangle shaped wooden handle which is simply a luxury to hold and grip.

    I am not sure if all these frizz-reducing effects are also due to the double effect of applying "Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil" before blow-drying, but it works mini miracles to light up your night, and the morning after. :)

    However, I find that the boar bristles tangle with each other easily and I also have to untangle them to prolong it's life. In the process of untangling, some bristles also come out. I find about 4-7 strands of hair inside after each brushing session, but I think it's normal and worth it for the shine it gives at the end of the blow-drying session!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2012
    / Singapore
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Brush Ever. 5 Star Rating
    Plain and simple, the 855 is the ONLY round brush to us on your hair. The salon(s) that I go to use it, and I bought one for my mother, sister, and mother in law. It makes that much of a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Grood Brush!! 4 Star Rating
    love how this brush 855 has long bristles that grab long hair and gives enough tension to straighten long hair, left my hair shiny and with volume. The only downsides i find are the super skinny handle (how can a big brush like that have such a thin handle you wonder...) I had to stop to rest my fingers every few parts of my blowout as the skinny handle forces you to make a pretty tight grip to roll it and after a couple of minutes your hand hurts.
    Also, i remarked the quality of the brush is not top...I can see the bristle bunches ready to pop out any minute.
    Overall a pretty good brush, the company should rectify the handle width and it would make a great product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2012
    / Nyc
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Not For Me 2 Star Rating
    Bought the 854 after reading the reviews. Tried it out and it would pull to much hair out. Bristles kept falling out as well. Not to happy with it but I guess I can use it for my bangs, it seems better fitted for shorter hair. Bought a Phillips Monstervent brush instead and love it, lots of volume without the frizz or hassle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Super Soft Hair 4 Star Rating
    I have long thick hair and needed a brush that could help me dry my hair fast and looking and feeling soft and this brush delivered. The only thing I wish is that the handle of the brush was a little wider, but it's not a deal breaker. I got the biggest size and love the brush. It doesn't pull hair, therefore it doesn't damage it. Would certainly recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2012
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I really never write reviews. But I relied on them a lot recently when I decided I wanted to buy a couple new brushes, so I decided I should complete the process and give back a little by doing this review. I was a serial flat iron user, and my hair was getting really damaged. So I decided to put the flat iron away and invest in nice brushes and a good dryer to straighten that way instead. This brush is amazing, that is all I will say. It feels so good on the hair, and it really grabs the hair. You will not regret buying it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nice Quality. 4 Star Rating
    Very nice quality. Good for styling your bang~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Miracle Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have had the same boars head brush for 10 yrs. had tried to find another one to keep at a different location and just couldnt find one that worked its magic on my curly frizzy hair. Then I suddenly lost it my brush! there are other round brushes but NONE of them worked or couldn't grab my thick hair - styling took forever and was a nightmare!

    I found this hairbrush and couldn't believe it! I was actually able to replace my dream brush with this one - and for a great price! It's bristles grab my thick hair and it's light so my arms don't get tired while styling. I was so impressed, I immediately bought a 2nd "back up"!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Bristles Falling . . . 2 Star Rating
    I ordered the large brush. The brush looks great especially the finely carved handle (Italian craftmenship what else can you ask for?). The large size is also great for long hair because it can glide through more easily with the extra long bristles. This brush is also static free which is nice because I got very long and dry hair. The ONLY thing I don't like with this brush is that the bristles keep on falling out during the first 3 to 4 times that I used it. It is still falling out but less now. I did not expect any bristles to fall out because it is made in Italy. I wanted to return it but can't deal with all the hassels.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2011
    / Los Angeles, California, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Like The Brush, Didn't Like Folica. 4 Star Rating
    The brush is great. I got the medium and large and like the large one better, it just slides through my hair a little bit easier. My only complaint is that I bought a lot of stuff when I purchased these brushes and they were shoved into the box without any protection and the bristles were totally bent and I had to do my best to straighten them back out Get the brush... just get it in a store.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
Server Name