Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
SPORNETTE

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    Hold your hair so you can get then perfect straight. Great buy!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Styling
    Although I don't normally use this brush everyday, I do use it at least three times per week. It is excellent for styling and gentle on hair, so it does not break or damage the hair strand. Since using this brush, I can tell that it delivers results as promised. Natural oils as well as products are evenly distributed throughout the hair, the hair has no static to it, and it is extremely shiny and soft after using this brush.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush
    I purchased the smaller and the biggest brushes. I'm planning to get the Medium size one, I just love these brushes.
    I've thrown my others ones away and only use these two brushes,
    I have frizzy hair and with the help of Sedu anti-frizz polish with argan oil, and these brushes, I love the results.
    Then I finish off with the Cracked cream and my hair is soft, looks healthy and bouncy.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Afghanistan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This brush is awesome. I have medium-one length thin hair and it works great.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush!
    This brush is excellent. I have long curly/frizzy hair and this brush does a great job at straightening it and adding lots of shine. I use size 854 and my hair feels so smooth after using it - it is great for every day use and for styling. I just can't use any of the ceramic brushes - they hurt my scalp and I feel they break my hair.

    My only reservation is the origin of the bristles - however I have not yet been able to find a solid vegan alternative.

    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale Arizona
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Rocks!
    It's a rare occasion that I'm highly impressed by a beauty product, so I must sing the praises of this brush. I'm typically a blow-dry avoider because I have a thick, wavy mass of hair. Now I actually enjoy blow-drying, thanks to this brush. It grabs the hair, it doesn't get tangled, it speeds drying time and the results are close to professional looking (moreso from my laziness than the actual performance of the brush). It's a big honker of a brush, for sure, so you may have to reserve a special parking space for it in your cabinet/drawer. Yes, it's rather expensive for a brush, but it's worth it. I imagine it will last for years.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Brush.
    I ordered the 855 based on the reviews on this site. The brush grabs hair well and provides a smooth finish when blow drying.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hurry! Get A Brush!
    I just love this brush! My salon encouraged me to get one of their boar hair round brushes but I wasn't crazy about the tag..$40. So, I waited and got one of these instead. I have long curly hair so I went with the largest size and really love how shiny and soft my hair feels after a blowout! Know you will too.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glen Ellyn, Il
    5 Star Rating
    855 Is Great!
    This brush is terrific! My hair never looked so good. It was so smooth and looked like a blow out you would receive from a salon. I tossed my metal barrel brush in the trash immediately. The handle was comfortable to use and worked perfectly in my shoulder length hair. Would highly recommend!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Spornette 855
    purchased this brush for my mom,she loves the way it makes her fine thin hair look fuller.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder Natural and Organic

    Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder

    The Spornette ZHU Boar/Nylon Rounder's penetrate and style with ease - great for hair straightening!

    New Price: $16.99 - $17.99
Server Name