Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.
$15.50 - $19.99

For those looking for the absolute best quality and workmanship one can buy, try a brush from the Spornette Italian Collection of Boar Rounders.

  • SKU: F8613   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • High quality reinforced boar bristles
  • Finished wooden handle designed for styling ease
  • Italian-made, hand selected and crafted
  • Available in barrel sizes: 2", 2¼", 3"
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Italian Collection Boar Rounder (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Don't Understand 2 Star Rating
    I read all the reviews and everyone...for the most part...just loved this brush. However, when I got it and tried it I noticed that it was very hard to hold on to because the brush handle was so small and that it didn't even grip my hair at all. My hair just blew all over the place from the blow dryer and did not go around the brush. After I was done blow drying my hair my hand was cramping and I had a little pile of bristles on the floor from them falling out of my brand new brush (first time I had used it). Needless to say, I was very disappointed because this is an expensive brush and I definitely wanted it to deliver. Unfortunately, it did not!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Brush! 5 Star Rating
    Hold your hair so you can get then perfect straight. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2011
    / NH
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Styling 4 Star Rating
    Although I don't normally use this brush everyday, I do use it at least three times per week. It is excellent for styling and gentle on hair, so it does not break or damage the hair strand. Since using this brush, I can tell that it delivers results as promised. Natural oils as well as products are evenly distributed throughout the hair, the hair has no static to it, and it is extremely shiny and soft after using this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2011
    / Upstate NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Brush 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the smaller and the biggest brushes. I'm planning to get the Medium size one, I just love these brushes.
    I've thrown my others ones away and only use these two brushes,
    I have frizzy hair and with the help of Sedu anti-frizz polish with argan oil, and these brushes, I love the results.
    Then I finish off with the Cracked cream and my hair is soft, looks healthy and bouncy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2011
    / Montreal
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    This brush is awesome. I have medium-one length thin hair and it works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Afghanistan
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Excellent Brush! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is excellent. I have long curly/frizzy hair and this brush does a great job at straightening it and adding lots of shine. I use size 854 and my hair feels so smooth after using it - it is great for every day use and for styling. I just can't use any of the ceramic brushes - they hurt my scalp and I feel they break my hair.

    My only reservation is the origin of the bristles - however I have not yet been able to find a solid vegan alternative.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Brush Rocks! 5 Star Rating
    It's a rare occasion that I'm highly impressed by a beauty product, so I must sing the praises of this brush. I'm typically a blow-dry avoider because I have a thick, wavy mass of hair. Now I actually enjoy blow-drying, thanks to this brush. It grabs the hair, it doesn't get tangled, it speeds drying time and the results are close to professional looking (moreso from my laziness than the actual performance of the brush). It's a big honker of a brush, for sure, so you may have to reserve a special parking space for it in your cabinet/drawer. Yes, it's rather expensive for a brush, but it's worth it. I imagine it will last for years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2010
    / Glendale Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Brush. 4 Star Rating
    I ordered the 855 based on the reviews on this site. The brush grabs hair well and provides a smooth finish when blow drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • Hurry! Get A Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I just love this brush! My salon encouraged me to get one of their boar hair round brushes but I wasn't crazy about the tag..$40. So, I waited and got one of these instead. I have long curly hair so I went with the largest size and really love how shiny and soft my hair feels after a blowout! Know you will too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • 855 Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is terrific! My hair never looked so good. It was so smooth and looked like a blow out you would receive from a salon. I tossed my metal barrel brush in the trash immediately. The handle was comfortable to use and worked perfectly in my shoulder length hair. Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    / Glen Ellyn, Il
Server Name