Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Spornette Classic Cushion

The Spornette Classic Cushion brush allows hair to slide over the bristle for easy styling efforts.
$5.99 $5.00
16% OFF

The Spornette Classic Cushion brush allows hair to slide over the bristle for easy styling efforts.

  • Model#: 21   /  
  • SKU: F8607   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Professional sized oval nylon bristle general brush
  • Rubber cushions give floating action to bristle
  • Reduces snarling and tangles
Brush Type: Styling
Bristle Material: Nylon
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette Classic Cushion (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I previously reviewed it with 4 stars cause of the spikes, but after a year, the whole family loves it. My six year old daughter loves it cause it doesn't hurt when brushing out her tangles. No one says it hurts anymore, but it just feels great on the scalp. Love the brush, amazing buy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Satisfied 4 Star Rating
    The one thing no one mentioned in the reviews is that this brush is pretty spiky. Half the people in our family thought it hurt too much and the other half felt like it gave a tingling feeling in the scalp when used. I happen to be the one that likes it. Overall, an excellent brush for the price. But it is definitely not for everyone, since if you touch the ends of it, my hand does hurt from the spikes, but my scalp seems to like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Try Their Other Brush. 3 Star Rating
    I bought this after purchasing the Spornette wood handle brush with boar bristle which I LOVE. (#25 porcupine)

    This brush is all nylon so creates static and isn't great for tangles. It also hurts to brush with.

    I have fine thin hair that tangles easily-- this brush isn't the best for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Lasts For Years 5 Star Rating
    I have had this same brush for 15 years!! It's still in perfect shape. The only reason I am ordering another is because I'm afraid they might quit making it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2011
    / Freeland, MI
  • A Must !!! 5 Star Rating
    Better than any wide tooth comb that I've ever used to untangle my thick curly wet hair and guess what no snags.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Soft Brush! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is great and makes my hair so soft! It seems like a sturdy brush that will last for a VERY long time! Great price and a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love This Brush 5 Star Rating
    His mother gave me my first one 18 years ago. I wore that one out on him and since then found these online. Extremely effective. Does a great job. Better than soap for stopping an argument and it does a great job on my hair too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2008
  • Interesting 5 Star Rating
    This is an interesting brush - nylon brustles but set up like a boar bristle brush. In the photo it is a bit difficult to see what youre getting but that is it. Id say its ideal for people with normal to thick hair because of the nylon. I am hoping it will be ok for my daughter but she has very fine hair. I guess well see. I did brush my hair with it and it feels very nice though I like the nylon and boar bristle combination brushes. I Gave it five stars because the price is unbeatable - it is sturdily made and a great value. A quality brush for a steal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2008
  • Spornette Brush Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this brush 25 years ago and it has always been my favorite. Recently the bristles were starting to come out and I decided it was time to get a new one. (Guess I got my moneys worth!) Went in online and Folica.com came up with the brush at an excellent price. This brush is still outstanding! Especially if you like stiff bristles that massage the scalp while brushing. Also, I give Folica.com a "Best" rating. They processed and shipped my order very quickly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2008
    / Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • Magic Brush 5 Star Rating
    This brush was recommended to us by a friend whose salon we used. My daughter has extremely long curly hair with lots of tangles. She called this brush a magic brush because it was easy on tangles. That was about 6 years ago and we are still using this brush! It is great. The only brush my girls will use!Also, I found Folica thru Google and took a chance ordering. The service was excellent and the order got to me very quickly and the price was fair. The shipping cost were what sold me. Thank you Folica for a wonderful product as well as great service!Sincerely,Julie in Mississippi

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2008
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name