Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
SPORNETTE

Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush

Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush features permanent ball-tipped, non-snarl, tangle-free bristles.
$9.99
$5.99
Save 40%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Used This Brush For 20+ Years
    This brush is my all-time favorite. I have thick hair with a bit of a wave. I've had various lengths over the years and this brush has always done really well. The long bristles really control my hair as I'm drying it. Never had a problem with tangling. I had to throw out my last brush (I'd managed to keep it for about 5 years), but had switched hair dressers and could no longer find this brush. So happy to see it online here!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
     I want to thank you so much for creating this brush! I have been using these brushes for 16 years now!!  I have had bad pain issues where my hands hurt so much I could hardly hold a brush to do my hair. This brush is so light weight and does a great job on my hair! All other brushes (even in salons) make my hair so straight that it gets flat and limp. This brush gives my hair body and movement. I have fine hair but a lot of it and this brush is a charm! At one point I had a million hair brushes cause I was in search of one that would work and one that would be light enough for me to handle. I threw them all away!       My daughter has very fine hair and this brush is fabulous for her too! She loves it and took a couple of them to college. On my flight home from bringing her to school I put one of the brushes in my outside compartment of my suitcase and it was snapped in half when I got home! I panicked cause there really isn't a brush on the market besides these that I can, or want to use! I only have one left so I went online and I'm ordering 9 because I'm so paranoid that you might go out of business!! The only down side that I can possibly think of is that they are made in China not the USA. Oh well....can't have everything.
    

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Brush!
    I am so happy to find it....my current one just broke. After using the backup brush for a week, I am counting the days until my order arrives. This brush is brilliant!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever!
    I had two of these brushes which I used for years and finally wore out. I was delighted to find them on this website, and ordered 2 more immediately. Just the right texture for my hair, which is fine and straight. Makes blow drying so much easier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Brush At Good Price!
    No complaints. Came in the mail fast. Exactly what I was looking to buy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Use Anything Else!
    I have used this brush for 20+ years and I got on this website to buy more and they're out of stock!!!! I'M SCARED!!!! I really hope this doesn't mean that they are no longer selling them. I have incredibly super thin hair and it is the only brush I have ever found that will keep my hair in while I am blow drying! I love this brush!! Please Folica, don't stop selling this brush!!! I can't find it anywhere in my neighborhood!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy This Brush!!!!!!!! Not The Smaller Model.
    This brush is the only brush I will ever use on planet earth. Have had one for 2 1/2 decades. Completely addicted. Everyone I know that has one is too.

    However, I made the mistake of buying the smaller model because it said "XL" too like this one. The smaller model is horrific!!!! It litterally eats your hair up in a tangled mess.

    But this model is the best invention since electricity. Doesn't hurt to brush and goes deep into the hair. Buy this one...not the smaller one!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever
    This is the best brush ever. Perfect for styling my hair. I have even bought it as a gift because love it so much!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Styling Brush For Average Hair
    I have had a brush similar to this one for years and the handle finally broke, so I am in search of a replacement. This is nearly the same as mine but the bristles are a thinner strand so it doesn't work well in thick hair; it just won't "bite" through all the hair to hold it while styling. It's still far better than anything I've found in retail stores...and an excellent price. My search continues.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever!
    I first got a Spornette brush when I was 18, and I'm now 37. I plan to buy three or four so that I can have one for the rest of my life! This is the ONLY round brush that works on my hair. I have fine hair but lots of it! This brush smooths my hair and creates wave exactly where I want it. Love this brush!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name