Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
SPORNETTE

Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush

Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush features permanent ball-tipped, non-snarl, tangle-free bristles.
$9.99
$5.99
Save 40%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 964-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I saw all the great reviews and decided to purchase it because it was affordable. I have long straight/thin hair and needed something to blowdry my hair & all this does is tangle and tear my hair. Wasn't worth the $ to return it so I used it on my puppy & he loves it, LOL! At least my $5 didn't go to waste.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Every
    This is the best brush ever. I got one years ago from my hairdresser and have been looking for it ever since. It's not too hard, not too soft, not too big - just right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost Unbelievably Great Brush!
    This brush is awesome and has been great for styling my fine hair. They last for years, and they are all I use. Here is a tip for animal lovers: When the brush finally wears out, use it for cats, dogs, goats and horses. My animals LOVE these brushes! It makes them actually feel good. My cats constantly beg me to brush them. I even thought is would be a good idea for vets to carry them because they are so fantastic.
    Highly recommend this brush! Buy several!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Brush
    Have been using these brushes for years. I used to buy them at Ulta but they no longer carry them. Luckily I found them on line. The only negative is that over time the bristles get bent from the hair dryer but that's why I buy several at a time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    #1 Brush
    I am now purchasing my 3rd and 4th brush. This is the only brush I have used in the last 20+ years. I bought my first one when I worked for Mersco and the representative brought it into the office. Loved it. Then when I needed to replace it because after about 10 years it wasn't quite as good I bought another at the old "Jones Store" salon. I have noticed that I really needed to look for another because the tips aren't as great after 10 + years of styling. I was wondering what I was going to do but to my joy I have found it on the internet. It is perfect for drying my hair. This time I bought two.... just in case. Can't go wrong with this brush. My hair does not get tangled in it like other dryer brushes. Love it, love it, love it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • L.A. Area
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Brush
    I was Looking for a brush to replace my worn out favorite brush that I've had for a hundred years. I've looked and looked and this brush is similar to my old brush. I took a chance and ordered it and...I love it! It makes styling my hair a breeze and leaves it shiny too. It works for me. Delivery time was very good so I'm a satisfied customer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hairbrush!
    Twelve years ago I had another of these wonderful hairbrushes and just recently thought it was time to get another! This hairbrush is the absolute best round brush I have ever found. It 'grabs' the hair in a manner which makes it easier to turn the brush without tiring your hands and arms and it gives my hair lift and shine! Thank you, Folica.com!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Elegant, But Great For Tangle-prone/low-volume Hair
    This is a great brush for fine, tangle-prone hair, and works well with a blow dryer to build volume. A former hairstylist used this brush on me and I was hooked. Thank goodness it is very reasonably priced, because I gave up trying to remove built-up hair strands from the barrel--it's just about impossible--and just replace it often.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Used This Brush For 20+ Years
    This brush is my all-time favorite. I have thick hair with a bit of a wave. I've had various lengths over the years and this brush has always done really well. The long bristles really control my hair as I'm drying it. Never had a problem with tangling. I had to throw out my last brush (I'd managed to keep it for about 5 years), but had switched hair dressers and could no longer find this brush. So happy to see it online here!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
     I want to thank you so much for creating this brush! I have been using these brushes for 16 years now!!  I have had bad pain issues where my hands hurt so much I could hardly hold a brush to do my hair. This brush is so light weight and does a great job on my hair! All other brushes (even in salons) make my hair so straight that it gets flat and limp. This brush gives my hair body and movement. I have fine hair but a lot of it and this brush is a charm! At one point I had a million hair brushes cause I was in search of one that would work and one that would be light enough for me to handle. I threw them all away!       My daughter has very fine hair and this brush is fabulous for her too! She loves it and took a couple of them to college. On my flight home from bringing her to school I put one of the brushes in my outside compartment of my suitcase and it was snapped in half when I got home! I panicked cause there really isn't a brush on the market besides these that I can, or want to use! I only have one left so I went online and I'm ordering 9 because I'm so paranoid that you might go out of business!! The only down side that I can possibly think of is that they are made in China not the USA. Oh well....can't have everything.
    

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name