Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
SPORNETTE

Spornette 962-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush

Spornette 962-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush features permanent ball-tipped, non-snarl, tangle-free bristles.
$8.99
$5.50
Save 39%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 962-XL Double Stranded Nylon Round Brush (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For My Medium To Long Hair
    I had a similar brush i got years ago and a beauty supply store and was in need a replacement. I was so thrilled to see this exact same brush at Folica.com the price was amazing and it arrived in just a few days! will definitely order again!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette 962-xl Hairbrush
    I would have to say this is the best hairbrush I have ever used. I've used this brush for years. If you don't want your hair full of static, even in the driest and coldest weather this is the brush to get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Tender Head!
    I love this brush. I am VERY VERY tender headed and have bought 100s of brushes over my life but this is the BEST! I have two of these brushes that I bought 5-6 years ago on the West coast and they are both worn down now and the bristles are matted from being packed in suitcases, used every day and tortured by hairdryers. I can't throw them away as I have not been able to find them on the East coast until now on the Internet. I have the smaller version and with long or short hair, they have never tangled my hair as some have mentioned. This is my first review on ANY product and had to write to let you know. thank goodness they are still making this brush. I am going to order several to last me a few more years!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Navarre, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I was getting this brush from my hair dresser becuase it helped style my hair while blow drying and when she left the area I had to locate where to get the brush from some where else. I found it on this site for half the price and was able to get two for the price of one (even with shipping fee). They clean up well with brush cleaner and last for a year if you use and clean them when needed. I have hair just below my chin and my hair is naturally wavy but this brush helps me get a finished straight look or a flip look that easily transforms into a curly look with other product after blow drying saving me tons of time on my hair. I am no longer a slave to my hair style with this awesome brush!! I get two everytime I order so I can have one as a back up for when I am cleaning the other or use for travel. They are the best round brush I have ever used and they don't pull out your hair either.Way worth the money even with the shipping price so get two!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Get This Brush! Get The Bigger One Instead!
    I am a HUGE fan of Spornette double bristel round brushes. But NOT this model. Like the last reviewer, this brush is a tangled up disaster mess!!! The "XL" in the title is misleading because it is not the extra large size. It is the smaller size...hence the problems. I bought 6 of these thinking they were the big ones. Huge mistake!

    The largest size with a 2 1/2 to 3 inch diameter is seriously the best brush in the universe hands down. I have used them for decades and NOTHING works better. Everyone I know that has one is addicted. ADDICTED!!!! The best brush for long thick curly hair, thin hair, straight hair, any hair. It doesn't hurt to brush and gets deep into the hair.

    But this size has only a 2 inch diameter and just gets tangled in your hair. Maybe people with 2 inch long hair can use it. Maybe a dude. Do NOT buy this brush!!! Get the 2 1/2 to 3 inch diameter instead and you will be addicted just like so many people I know.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Are These Reviews Even Slightly Real?
    I am new to "round brushing" my hair. I am just like the millions of people that can only have my hair blown out by a professional. I have long (slightly below shouldner length) dry, damaged and what I consider extremely "nappy" hair. I usually hot roller my hair which comes out beautiful or have the hair dresser do blow it out. I recently decided its time to learn the round brush as my hot rollers no longer last before I leave the house and the only replacement rollers were all the "same" style (cheap felt rollers with crack down the side that gets tangled in your hair and do NOT hold curl after 5min). My hair used to look like it was blown out when I used rollers and would last all day. Now all the hot rollers are crap. Anyway, so back to the round brush. I have NEVER been able to use a round brush so I thought with all the reviews of this mircale brush..doesnt pull, doesnt snag, won't tangle,,,greatest brush ever. I also read the one comment where the gal had to have it "cut" from her hair. I agreed to dismiss that gal as the "exception". So I bought up 4 of these brushes.

    Well, It came today. I went to use it and guess what..GOT CAUGHT IN MY HAIR. I could not at all "twist" it like I was taught too by my dresser...ya know, you grab a section from the crown, pull up and out and follow with the dryer..this brush would NOT TURN> It would not move...it actually got "caught" in my hair.

    So of All the reviews saying how wonderful this brush is and the ONE person that was HONEST, kudos to the honest one. I can't believe so many people just say what people want to hear or post reviews to sell a product.

    And before anyone says I just dont know what Im doing, your right, hense why I bought (what I thought) was a brush a "beginner" could work with. I have had issues with most round brushes, EXCEPT today. In addition to his brush, I also borught the HAI Classic Round Brush (also sold here) and it is wonderful!!! It did everything this brush said it would do. It didnt pull, ran right through without a hitch. SO much better than this one. Not sure if it is the square/round base or what but it worked great. So I totally recoimmend that brush for anyone that has nappy hair and needs a brush you can get through your hair with minimal effort.

    This brush (Spornette Double stranded Nylon) is going to be used on the dog.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Navarre, FL
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Most Amazing Brush!!
    My hair dresser was using this brush on me for years and I was purchasing them from her for $12...when her supplier stopped carrying them I was so upset. I tried numerous other brushes from beautysupply stores but nothing helped. I had cleaned and cleaned this brush until it was litterally falling appart. then I decided to research and just see if I could find it on the internet. Whala!! Right here and well for the price I get two everytime I order. They hold up really well and with all the useage I use them for they are far worth more than what I pay here! You guys rock...I now order other items too!! Thanks a bunch!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Get These Anywhere!
    Have been looking in the stores everywhere, and for about the last ten years, have not been able to find a long bristle brush with a thin center ANYWHERE!!! Finally went online to look, and Folica has 'em! Works great on my daughters long hair...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best All Around Brush I've Ever Owned..
    This is the best brush I've ever owned...just bought a set of two for my grown daughter..I have had one of these brushes for 7 yrs..until I just recently purchased
    new ones...you will not be dissappointed..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this brush! It's so light weight, but will not get tangled in your hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name