Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Spornette 955 Italian Double Bristle Boar Round Brush

The Spornette 955 Italian Double Bristle Boar Round Brush features the finest wood and boar bristle, hand selected and graded.
$24.99

The Spornette 955 Italian Double Bristle Boar Round Brush features the finest wood and boar bristle, hand selected and graded.

  • SKU: 001342   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 2 3/4 inch diameter boar bristle brush ideal for long hair
  • Enhances smooth styling and shine due to double concentration of boar bristle
  • Boar tufts gently massage scalp to stimulate blood flow to hair follicles and exfoliate the scalp
  • Minimizes breakage and split ends
  • Resistant to heat and chemicals
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Well With Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    This brushes through my hair without being tangled. It feels sturdy. I am thoroughly enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2015
    / Mequon, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Gets The Job Done 5 Star Rating
    This brush is solid, I think because it has double the amount of other round brushes. Love the strength and overall quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2014
  • Scares The Cat 4 Star Rating
    I like this brush, especially the handle. It feels good in my hand. It is so big, however, that it scares the cat. Also, because it is round, it takes quite a bit of time to clear the loose hairs out of it. It has already lost a couple of bristles, but other new brushes do the same. Too bad nobody makes 'em like they used to. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2014
    / San Jose, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Misleading - Not Boar's Bristle 1 Star Rating
    Just received the brush and absolutely disappointed that it's a lie. The description states that it is a double bristle boar round brush that features the finest wood and boar bristle. It even states that it was hand selected and graded; what a joke! There in not one strand of boar's bristle in this brush. It is 100% plastic/nylon bristles and I have returned it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • My Must-have Tool 5 Star Rating
    This is my fav brush from Spornette (and I have used a lot of them over the years). The double bristles really hold my thick hair better than any other one I've tried.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 17, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Tons Of Bristles 5 Star Rating
    I was looking for a brush that had the most amount of boar bristles and this one has tons!!! It really holds my hair well which makes it easier to style than any other brush I've used. Totally would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2013
  • Great Brush, Worth The Money! 5 Star Rating
    I was introduced to this brush by my stylist 2 decades ago. My first brush was a recent victim of a bathroom renovation, so I had to replace it quickly. I have straight, fine hair, and this brush grips my hair and holds it perfectly in the bristles for styling with my hairdryer, without using products - and it stays all day. I started using this brush for that perfect smooth under curl for my 'bob' haircut. Now my hair is mid length and layered, and this brush is great for softening the layers and adding volume.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2009
    / Atlanta, Georgia, US
  • Not So Sure... 2 Star Rating
    I had been looking for a boar-bristle round brush of this size and was excited to find it. Unfortunately I have been very disappointed with it because I am fairly sure the bristles are synthetic, and not BOAR hair bristles. Because the bristles are synthetic, they do not allow the hair to roll through the brush, rather the hair sticks and thus the brush is not good for its duty of round brushing. I am guessing the word boar is thrown into the label in a haphazard way to suggest that it is boar- bristle when it really isnt. I still use the brush, but it is certainly not worth the price paid, and was a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2008
    / CT
Server Name