Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
SPORNETTE

Spornette 9020-MT Anti-Static Metro Tunnel Brush

For faster styling, drying and volumizing, try the Spornette 9020-MT Anti-Static Metro Tunnel Brush.
$7.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 9020-MT Anti-Static Metro Tunnel Brush (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great.
    My sister and I always had a hatred of brushing our hair. Why? because our hair would get static-y and poofy. After purchasing this brush, I have been brushing my hair regularly and my hair does not get static-y or frizzy. I love it...so I'm buying a second one for my sister.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work At All!
    After reading all the reviews, I knew I had to try this brush. My hair gets extremely staticy in the winter. As soon as I got it out of the box, I ran the brush through my hair and my hair instantly started floating in the air. I don't know if my hair is extra static-prone, but this brush has actually made my hair more staticy. I've given it a few more times and it is safe to say, I won't be using this again. Hopefully everyone else has a better experience.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vernal, UT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Is Anti Static!
    Its always an adjustment for me to change hair brushes (shape, handle, etc), but this one really does seem to be static-free, as promised.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sunrise, FL, United States
    5 Star Rating
    Getting 2 More!!
    One of the best!! Leaves my hair really smooth after blow drying. It works just as good as the description and I am glad I bought it. Easy to handle, great price and will be a gift also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Ordering 2nd Brush
    This IS the best brush Ive ever owned. Easy to handle while drying hair as well as pre-styling hair. Easy to clean hairs out of brush. Ordering my 2nd brush!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush
    This is an absolutely excellent product, especially for those of us "blessed" with static-prone hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Spokane, WA
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    I bought this brush at my local beauty supply store and loved it. When it wore out, I was very disappointed that they were not carrying it anymore. Thank goodness for the internet and Folica. In a matter of days I had my favorite brush again. Thanks so much!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I have long, fine hair that tangles easily. Since its outrageously humid here in S. Texas I dont know about its antistatic cabapbility, but its a great detangler that doesnt pull my hair out. Its a good strong brush that minimizes the pain, too (Im tenderheaded).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Spornette Brush Is Great
    I bought this brush many years ago when it was purple. I loved it and it still the same great quality
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kingsville, TX Area
    5 Star Rating
    Tunnel Brush Resurrection
    I had missed my old tunnel brush, which my family nicknamed "The Rake." I lost it years ago and could not find anything in salons or retail stores with the same rounded base. I finally found one through Folica.com. My stylist said they were no longer available, but he was obviously in error. I cant wait to tell him that the tunnel is not dead!I can get salon style through blow drying with my Spornette Metro Tunnel Brush and not have to use a curling iron which dries my hair, hair rollers which are time-consuming or a round brush which takes longer and tires my arthritic arms and hands.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name