Valentine's Day Sale

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered is a super gentle nylon bristle, long-tapered, cushion brush.
$13.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered is a super gentle nylon bristle, long-tapered, cushion brush.

  • SKU: 001341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Minimizes breakage and split ends
  • Resistant to heat and chemicals
  • Enhances smooth styling and shine
  • Made in Japan
     
Bristle Material: Nylon
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Major Static 3 Star Rating
    I was really excited to receive this brush based on all the 5-star reviews. I also love the design of it. However, I was disappointed when I brushed my hair and it left me with a lot of static. The brush does its job though, and I agree about the scalp massage!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2010
  • Surprised To Be Happy About A Hairbrush 5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with this hairbrush. It is just the right size, weight, shape, and length and placement of bristles and just feels good to use. In addition, it feels good on my scalp and easily detangles my long and thick hair in the morning after I've gone to bed after shampooing when I'm too tired to blow dry it, or anytime. Thanks for a good product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
  • Best Of The Best 5 Star Rating
    I bought this brush about two years ago and am still very satisfied with it. I have THICK hair and it is very de-frizzing and good using with a blowdryer too. It makes my hair shinier and the brush is easy to clean. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2010
  • Grandma Knows Best!!!! 5 Star Rating
    My grandmother was a beautian for over 50 years. She bought all of us this brush.I purchased my last one in 1980. Last week the rubber fell apart. The brush kept my short thick hair happy for 28 years.I just bought another one for myself and my husband wanted one also.I guess I will carry on Grandmas tradition and buy one for all the family also.Thanks Spornette,for such a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2008
    / Las Vegas Nevada
  • It's Simply Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is unbelievable! I bought one 20 years ago, and fell in love...It is wonderful for working through longer hair. I also use it on my daughters who have really long hair. I have a few friends that have borrowed the brush and also HAD to have one. In a bind, I have used other brushes (my daughters have stolen mine!) and I do not get the same result. It really works through snarls, and massages your scalp nicely. I always order a large quantity as I fear there will stop being made! Trust me, youll want more than one! Lisa

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2008
  • Greatest Brush Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this brush! My daughter and I have long curly hair, and it is the best brush to get all of the way through it. I was very excited to finally find another one. My last one was falling apart, and I have been looking for a comparable brush for 7 years, none that I have purchased have been nearly as good as this! We love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2008
    / Powell Wyoming
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Awsome Brush 5 Star Rating
    I used this brush as a teenager 25 years ago! I love this brush!!! I have owned salon for 18 years. I have used this brush on my two girls who have long hair, that is very prone to tangle! it is the only brush they will use!I have 5 because we are always fighting over them! you will love this brush so order more than one!! its the bomb!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • I Love This Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I came across this brush at a friends house almost 20 years ago! I called and ordered it, and have been using this brush ever since! I have long hair - down to my waist, and it doesnt pull or rip my hair. I I have four daughters, who are now grown, and its the only brush they use as well! I dont know what I would do without it. Its definitely one of my "must haves".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
Server Name