PlayTrickorTreat
SPORNETTE

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered is a super gentle nylon bristle, long-tapered, cushion brush.
$17.99
$13.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Major Static
    I was really excited to receive this brush based on all the 5-star reviews. I also love the design of it. However, I was disappointed when I brushed my hair and it left me with a lot of static. The brush does its job though, and I agree about the scalp massage!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Surprised To Be Happy About A Hairbrush
    I am very pleased with this hairbrush. It is just the right size, weight, shape, and length and placement of bristles and just feels good to use. In addition, it feels good on my scalp and easily detangles my long and thick hair in the morning after I've gone to bed after shampooing when I'm too tired to blow dry it, or anytime. Thanks for a good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    I bought this brush about two years ago and am still very satisfied with it. I have THICK hair and it is very de-frizzing and good using with a blowdryer too. It makes my hair shinier and the brush is easy to clean. LOVE IT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Grandma Knows Best!!!!
    My grandmother was a beautian for over 50 years. She bought all of us this brush.I purchased my last one in 1980. Last week the rubber fell apart. The brush kept my short thick hair happy for 28 years.I just bought another one for myself and my husband wanted one also.I guess I will carry on Grandmas tradition and buy one for all the family also.Thanks Spornette,for such a great product!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It's Simply Awesome!
    This brush is unbelievable! I bought one 20 years ago, and fell in love...It is wonderful for working through longer hair. I also use it on my daughters who have really long hair. I have a few friends that have borrowed the brush and also HAD to have one. In a bind, I have used other brushes (my daughters have stolen mine!) and I do not get the same result. It really works through snarls, and massages your scalp nicely. I always order a large quantity as I fear there will stop being made! Trust me, youll want more than one! Lisa
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Powell Wyoming
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Brush Ever!!!
    I love this brush! My daughter and I have long curly hair, and it is the best brush to get all of the way through it. I was very excited to finally find another one. My last one was falling apart, and I have been looking for a comparable brush for 7 years, none that I have purchased have been nearly as good as this! We love it!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome Brush
    I used this brush as a teenager 25 years ago! I love this brush!!! I have owned salon for 18 years. I have used this brush on my two girls who have long hair, that is very prone to tangle! it is the only brush they will use!I have 5 because we are always fighting over them! you will love this brush so order more than one!! its the bomb!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Brush!
    I came across this brush at a friends house almost 20 years ago! I called and ordered it, and have been using this brush ever since! I have long hair - down to my waist, and it doesnt pull or rip my hair. I I have four daughters, who are now grown, and its the only brush they use as well! I dont know what I would do without it. Its definitely one of my "must haves".
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name