Free Shipping Over $50
SPORNETTE

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush

Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered is a super gentle nylon bristle, long-tapered, cushion brush.
$17.99
$13.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 898 Japanese Tapered Brush (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MN
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks Folica!
    I knew these brushes are great, now I know FOLICA is GREAT and a great place to shop for beauty supplies online. Folica has earned their BBB A+ rating from me, too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I have straight long hair with some frizz, this hair brush is what i was looking for. This brush really gets the tangles out without breakage. The only issue is it causes some static but that goes away in mins. Really recommend this brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Is The Best Brush In The World
    When I found this brush I bought 12 of them so that I could share them with my children and my mom and sisters, we have used these brushes for years and years and then couldn't find them any more...so thank you for carrying these.
    We all plan on ordering more as soon as you get them in.
    Is there any way that you can get the colored ones in???
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I don't know what it is about this brush, but I love it. It just glides through my hair, and it also is great to use on my clip-in extensions. Really recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reaches Scalp Every Stroke
    This brush will reach down to your scalp catching all the hair every stroke. It's bristle tips are not sharp to scratch, but feel good on and scalp. They do not have balls on the end that can catch and pull the hair. I have used a version of this brush for over 30 years and now it is a favorite with my kids and grandkids too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Born With It
    I'm blessed with beautiful brown locks and this brush just knows exactly how to treat them. I vow to stay faithful :-) honestly the best brush!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For Hair Extensions
    If you have hair extensions, you should buy this brush. It's the best one available, period.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush
    I bought this for my daughter. She has tons of hair but it is fine and snags easily. She has a hard time finding a brush that goes through all her hair easily without pulling. She has used this brush every day since it arrived and she loves it. Her hair is much easier to brush and style with this. Will also be getting another one of these to have on hand in case she loses it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush
    I absolutely love this brush so glad to find it this cheep!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Major Static
    I was really excited to receive this brush based on all the 5-star reviews. I also love the design of it. However, I was disappointed when I brushed my hair and it left me with a lot of static. The brush does its job though, and I agree about the scalp massage!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name