Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
SPORNETTE

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetrat...
$17.99
$12.99
Save 28%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Value Out There!
    I was about to buy a Mason Pearson brush, but then I saw how much it cost! Sorry, I can't afford that. Then I found this brush and I thought I would try it.

    I just love it. I love it at the end of the day...it feels great on my head. I love it in the morning when I am getting ready.
    It is so worth it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Family Brush
    My mom used to use this brush on me when I was a kid and now I use it on my girls! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

    It is great for pulling back ponytails!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Going Strong
    I bought this 2 years ago and have used it every day. All of the bristles are still present and the handle is still sturdy. There's a little wear and tear on the wood because I am in no way gentle with my tools, but it's held up great for how many times it's been in a suitcase and dropped against who knows what. I have fine, straight hair and this brush makes it wonderfully shiny with some bounce without causing any frizz. Definitely love this brush!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    What A Tool
    Best brush I've ever used other than hand made, glides through the hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, Tn.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabalous Dog Grooming Brush!!
    I own and operate a breed specific Yorkie Camp. I could not groom if I could not get this brush. Yorkie hair is very near human hair and this brush is perfect for grooming that long silky hair!! let me know if you want a picture of a beautifully groomed Yorkie.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I started using this brush a couple of weeks ago. I love It. My hair is straight and fine but I have a lot of it. My hair is shiner then it ever has been. this brush glides through my hair and I love the way it feels on my scalp. I would recommend this brush to anyone with any kind of hair. It is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush really makes my hair shiny and gives it a body boost on the top of my head! I actually have been getting complimants on my hair since I've been using it. Well worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Brush For Fine Hair
    I have fine hair and lots of it. This brush goes through my wavy hair to the scalp pretty easily, which is what I wanted because I needed better distribution of oil to long strands. With about one week of use (so far) my hair seems to have less breakage.
    A bonus: it gives GREAT volume!
    The aesthetics of this brush are great; I love the wooden handle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fernandina Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Value
    In terms of quality and features for the price, this brush can not be bested. It is comfortable, glides smoothly through long, thick, wavy hair and holds up well to extensive use. I am pleased with it and can't imagine why it wouldn't please anyone, except perhaps bald persons. This brush is a total bargain
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wellsboro, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Boar Bristle Brush
    Took a chance on this more affordable alternative to the famously expensive M&P brush and was pleasantly satisfied. My daughter commented immediately on how nice it felt brushing her hair and how smooth, straight and shiny it made her hair. She's 10 and this is her first "real" hair brush. Thanks.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name