Valentine's Day Sale

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.
$16.00

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

  • SKU: 001340   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Large attractive wooden handle
  • Boar bristles are able to get into the hair for easy styling
  • Leave hair with excellent shine
  • Made in Germany
Brush Type: Styling
Bristle Material: Porcupine, Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush (45)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Great Value 5 Star Rating
    In terms of quality and features for the price, this brush can not be bested. It is a fine, porcupine (combination nylon/boar) bristle, cushioned grooming brush. Of all the brushes I own -- including Denman, Jean Pierre, Kent and Mason Pearson -- the Spornette 25 by far is the least expensive yet performs every bit as well as the best and most costly. It is comfortable, glides smoothly through long, thick, wavy hair and holds up well to extensive use. I am pleased with it and can't imagine why it wouldn't please anyone, except perhaps bald persons. This brush is a total bargain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2012
    / Fernandina Beach, FL
  • You Won't Ever Want To Use Another Brush....a+ 5 Star Rating
    I use this brush a couple times every day, so gentle but effective on my baby fine hair.
    I recently visited my daughter in Honolulu and she commented how much she liked using it too, so when I returned home I purchased one for her too (Folica shipped it directly to her) Now, I think of her every time I brush my hair :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Feels Like A Head Massage - Love This! 4 Star Rating
    I bought a Spornette round boar-bristle brush to use while drying my hair and loved it, so decided that I needed a flat brush as well. I don't know what I did without it all these years! I grew up just using a pick to comb my hair - we never used brushes for some reason. I still use a pick to comb my hair out when it's wet, then I brush with this brush to make my hair silky and smooth. I have very fine hair, but lots of it, so it tangles easily, but I feel like it doesn't get tangled as quickly when I use this brush. My hair is also wavy/curly, and this helps smooth it out so it's not a frizzy mess when I don't want to straighten it or blow dry it. The synthetic bristles feel like a massage, while the boar bristles distribute the oils and make your hair shiny. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / Anchorage, AK
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Let me just say that this is the best brush I have ever owned! I have had it for about 3 years and it's in as good of shape as when I bought it! It runs smoothly through my hair and gives my scalp a nice soothing "scratch" so to say. It's such a pleasant experience (we know that's not always the case with some brushes) that I want to keep brushing even when the tangles have already easily been removed. I thought I lost this brush once and I nearly panicked! Lol, never thought I'd panic over the thought of losing a brush! I LOVE this brush! Thank you Spornette! <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2012
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Value For An Amazing Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I've never owned a quality brush before, so naturally my review is going to be all raves. It feels so sturdy and doesn't yank on my hair at all. I have long, thin, blonde virgin hair that really doesn't need much maintenance, but I will never be going back to drugstore brushes again. This is so easy to handle when I'm blow drying my hair, and makes the process even quicker. My hair has never been so smooth after a blow dry.. I was hooked after the first use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Brush 5 Star Rating
    The brush was just what I wanted -- solid, with good brissels -- that will last a long time. A good value!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    / Bhopple@earthlink.net
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Brush 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this brush! It is so gentle on my locks and does not pull my hair to the point where its painful to brush it! I also love how it makes my hair feel after I brush it, silky smooth. I definitely would recommend this to a friend or anyone that is looking for a good brush, its definitely worth the price you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2011
    / Phoenix, Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hairbrush 5 Star Rating
    I have had a Alexandre hairbrush for over 20 years ( seriously! ) when I decided I had to toss them, I looked online and found Spornette. It is such a great value, and a wonderful brush. It really feels like a head massage. I ordered another one for my "daughter" thanks for having such a great product at an affordable price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2011
    / USA
  • It's A Massage For Your Head! 5 Star Rating
    My whole family, including my husband, loves using this brush. My youngest daughter has curly and dry but not coarse hair. She dislikes when I comb the hair closest to her neck because it tangles the easiest and tightest. I used this brush in that area of her hair and she didn't wince once when going through the tangles.
    The brush really does not snag and pull your hair. I have noticed less hair comes out when I use this brush compared to my old brush.
    After using this brush one morning a coworker had commented on how shiny and smooth my hair looked and asked if I had flat ironed it. I didn't even heat style that morning!
    The best thing about this brush is how it feels when you use it. It's definitely a massage for your head.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2011
    / Wichita, KS
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Brush For The Money 5 Star Rating
    This is an awesome hairbrush, especially for the price. I have curly/wavy hair and I use it to blow dry the front sections of my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name