Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
SPORNETTE

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetrat...
$17.99
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Anchorage, AK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Feels Like A Head Massage - Love This!
    I bought a Spornette round boar-bristle brush to use while drying my hair and loved it, so decided that I needed a flat brush as well. I don't know what I did without it all these years! I grew up just using a pick to comb my hair - we never used brushes for some reason. I still use a pick to comb my hair out when it's wet, then I brush with this brush to make my hair silky and smooth. I have very fine hair, but lots of it, so it tangles easily, but I feel like it doesn't get tangled as quickly when I use this brush. My hair is also wavy/curly, and this helps smooth it out so it's not a frizzy mess when I don't want to straighten it or blow dry it. The synthetic bristles feel like a massage, while the boar bristles distribute the oils and make your hair shiny. Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Let me just say that this is the best brush I have ever owned! I have had it for about 3 years and it's in as good of shape as when I bought it! It runs smoothly through my hair and gives my scalp a nice soothing "scratch" so to say. It's such a pleasant experience (we know that's not always the case with some brushes) that I want to keep brushing even when the tangles have already easily been removed. I thought I lost this brush once and I nearly panicked! Lol, never thought I'd panic over the thought of losing a brush! I LOVE this brush! Thank you Spornette! <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value For An Amazing Brush!
    I've never owned a quality brush before, so naturally my review is going to be all raves. It feels so sturdy and doesn't yank on my hair at all. I have long, thin, blonde virgin hair that really doesn't need much maintenance, but I will never be going back to drugstore brushes again. This is so easy to handle when I'm blow drying my hair, and makes the process even quicker. My hair has never been so smooth after a blow dry.. I was hooked after the first use.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bhopple@earthlink.net
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Brush
    The brush was just what I wanted -- solid, with good brissels -- that will last a long time. A good value!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I absolutely LOVE this brush! It is so gentle on my locks and does not pull my hair to the point where its painful to brush it! I also love how it makes my hair feel after I brush it, silky smooth. I definitely would recommend this to a friend or anyone that is looking for a good brush, its definitely worth the price you can't beat it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairbrush
    I have had a Alexandre hairbrush for over 20 years ( seriously! ) when I decided I had to toss them, I looked online and found Spornette. It is such a great value, and a wonderful brush. It really feels like a head massage. I ordered another one for my "daughter" thanks for having such a great product at an affordable price!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, KS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Massage For Your Head!
    My whole family, including my husband, loves using this brush. My youngest daughter has curly and dry but not coarse hair. She dislikes when I comb the hair closest to her neck because it tangles the easiest and tightest. I used this brush in that area of her hair and she didn't wince once when going through the tangles.
    The brush really does not snag and pull your hair. I have noticed less hair comes out when I use this brush compared to my old brush.
    After using this brush one morning a coworker had commented on how shiny and smooth my hair looked and asked if I had flat ironed it. I didn't even heat style that morning!
    The best thing about this brush is how it feels when you use it. It's definitely a massage for your head.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For The Money
    This is an awesome hairbrush, especially for the price. I have curly/wavy hair and I use it to blow dry the front sections of my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good, Medium-sized Brush.
    What drew me into this brush is the fact that it's a mix of bristles to soften (porcupine bristles) the hair and can penetrate (nylon bristles) curly/kinky hair textures. I love too how I can feel the nylon bristles on my scalp; it's not too soft or too rough in texture; juuuuust right.

    I do know that after brushing my hair, it feels less tangled and the texture feels a bit softer/silkier; however, I have dry hair that is never naturally greasy, so I can't say that I notice scalp oils being distributed throughout my hair.

    As an FYI, I am of mixed race (Black/White) with 3B-3C curls, fine, dry, soft hair. My hair is long (about 6 inches down my back when straight), but I'm still keeping an eye out to see if the brush lends to any breakage, as my hair tends to break easily. So far, the strands that come out are mostly long with dead roots, so it seems to be a good investment. I've had my brush for a week now.

    NOTE: I would never use this brush on my dry curly hair, especially with no product in it. I use it on blow-dried or flat ironed hair with at least a keratin leave-in (Dieci by La Brasiliana); eliminating the curls means that the bristles are less likely to get caught in my hair. If my hair was wet and with product, then maybe I'd consider just brushing the surface of my hair, but I just don't trust brushing/combing dry curls like mine, as it's a recipe for a rough ride and instant breakage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    Dear L, That wasn't a missing tuft. The brush is designed to have an air hole so that the rubber base that holds the bristles can move in and out as you brush your hair for a cushier stroke. Please don't view that as a defect, it's a design feature. ;-)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name