Free Shipping Over $50
SPORNETTE

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetrat...
$17.99
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ahh! Love It!
    I'll be honest, the only reason I bought this was so I'd reach the 100.00 mark and get my free straightener... but had I known I could love a hairbrush so much, I would have ordered more than one! A little irked by the fact that when i got it, one group of bristles was already gone (grrr....) but i didn't even care anymore once i used it. It feels like someone with really long fingernails is massaging your scalp when you use it... and it makes your hair look and feel incredibly soft and gorgeous! I've always been obsessed with trying new hair irons, curlers... but always thought "a brush is a brush"... wrong!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Little Brush!
    I love this little brush! I use it on my dry hair and it goes through so smoothly without snagging and it's just the right size to throw in my purse if I want to take it with me to work. It leaves my hair looking smooth and shiny and I just love it! I plan to get another couple to have around because my husband and daughter have a tendency to take my brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush For Great Price
    I have trouble with fly aways and this brush helps. It leaves my hair feeling soft.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Brush Rocks!!!
    Great with my VERY long, thick, and super baby fine hair :) Maybe 3 pieces on the floor after. Just amazing. Gentle, does the job, makes my hair look great, and healthier by moving natural oil towards ends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairbrush
    I've had many of these brushes over the years and still like it. Gets through my thick hair with less breakage or static as brushes made with hard plastic. Always got them from Sally's but they no longer carry them. Glad to find them at Folica at a reasonable price.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wondeful
    I love this brush works great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Was Looking For.
    The title says it all. It's a decent sized, very sturdy, aesthetically pleasing, and it gets out my tangles. I love that it has boar bristles to keep damage to a minimum.

    My go-to brush.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Worcester MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Neat Hairbrush
    This was purchased as a Christmas present for my daughter. She admitted she had been using mine which I have had for several years. The hairbrush arrived promptly and looks just like the one I already had. I am sure she will be happy with it.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Helendale
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Straightening Hair!
    I've used this brush for years, and can't say enough good things about it!
    It helps straighten frizzy hair, leaving hair soft, and feels so good on my scalp. It has a good quality solid wood handle designed so your hair does not get tangled in it. I bought extra for my daughters as we have been looking for this style everwhere!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Proud Owner Of Three Of These Brushes
    My original Spornette 25 that I had for at least 10 years had taken quite a beating, and now with having daughters, everyone wanted to use the same brush. This brush is an excellent value also. I have fine, straight hair and this brush just feels so good to use. The handle is easy to hold and my 6 year old loves to brush her hair because it doesn't pull like a plastic brush does. Now Mommy is happy to have her own brush and my girls are all happy that they each have their own brush to use. These brushes will last quite a while and when it's time to buy another one, Spornette 25 will be our choice!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name