Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
SPORNETTE

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetrat...
$17.99
$12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Helendale
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Straightening Hair!
    I've used this brush for years, and can't say enough good things about it!
    It helps straighten frizzy hair, leaving hair soft, and feels so good on my scalp. It has a good quality solid wood handle designed so your hair does not get tangled in it. I bought extra for my daughters as we have been looking for this style everwhere!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Proud Owner Of Three Of These Brushes
    My original Spornette 25 that I had for at least 10 years had taken quite a beating, and now with having daughters, everyone wanted to use the same brush. This brush is an excellent value also. I have fine, straight hair and this brush just feels so good to use. The handle is easy to hold and my 6 year old loves to brush her hair because it doesn't pull like a plastic brush does. Now Mommy is happy to have her own brush and my girls are all happy that they each have their own brush to use. These brushes will last quite a while and when it's time to buy another one, Spornette 25 will be our choice!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Out There!!!!!!!!!!!
    I didn't order 1 of these brushes but 3!! My original one of at least 10 years had taken quite a beating, and now with having daughters, everyone wanted to use the same brush. This brush is an excellent value aslo. I have contemplated buying the more expensive brand that really does look like the Spornette, but figured that I knew what to expect with the Spornette. I have fine, straight hair and this brush just feels so good to use. The handle is easy to hold and my 6 year old loves to brush her hair because it doesn't pull like a plastic brush does. Now Mommy is happy to have her own brush and my girls are all happy that they each have their own brush to use. These brushes will last quite a while and when it's time to buy another one, Spornette will be our choice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!
    I use this brush to distribute the organic hair butters I put on my scalp every other night. I have fine blonde hair and this distributes so well as I brush through my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I LOVE this brush! It makes my hair really soft and shiny, I'm buying a second one for my fiance who keeps stealing it from me!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    This brush had one of the bristle tufts missing, but I didn't want to take the time or postage to send it back. It does a pretty good job on my long, thick curly hair. The brush sort of just skims the top of the hair and doesn't get down to the scalp. I wish the bristles were longer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I have very thick hair and this brush is perfect! It goes through easily without breakage and also gives a nice sheen. I am very glad that I ordered this brush.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn Park, Mn
    5 Star Rating
    Using The Boar Bristle Brush
    I have purchased four of these brushes and I cannot tell you how much they are like. My children and grandchildren just love them as they all have long hair and they say the brushes are wonderful. I have been telling other people about them. We just love them
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin TX, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Not A Mason Pearson
    After 15 years my Mason Pearson nylon and boar bristle started to fall apart of me. I couldn't stomach the price for a new one so I started my search for a less expension version. I stumbled on this one and it's not bad. I only wish the boar bristles were a little longer.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lubbock, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Brush!!! A Must Have!!!
    OH my Gosh this is the brush of my dreams!!! i thought this only exsisted in fairytales!!! i am so Glad NO ECstatic i bought this brush!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name