White Cyber Monday Is Here!
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Philadelphia, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Of No Use
    I cant say whether the brush was good or bad because I couldnt really find a use for it. The Denman brush worked better on my hair for blowdrying, so I had no use for this one. I tried to brush through with this one while blowdrying, but the brisles wouldnt grip my hair, so...its just collecting dust.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The One Thing I Can't Live Without!!
    I have a philips monster brush already. I have had it for about 3 years. I bring it everywhere with me, and so over time I have pretty much destroyed the darn thing. I still use it EVERY day. There is NO better round brush in existence. In fact, I just bought another one today! Very excited! This is the one beauty tool I could NEVER live without!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Monster Vent Brush
    This was a replacement for the same brush I have for nearly 10 years...one of the best products Ive ever used and I will definitely come back to this site again. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush!!
    I first came across this brush at the hair salon where I used to get my hair cut. I bought one and have used this brush ever since. I ended up getting a smaller size when I cut my hair shorter (4 inch instead of 5). I have tried other brushed that looked similar but were slightly cheaper, and none of them did the job. Hair slides through the bristles really easily with this brush, unlike with others I tried. I definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush Is The Best For
    curly hair. I have all sizes. Great for layered hair or even cut styles. Adds shine and helps cut blow drying time. I cant live without it. Plus the price is right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For!
    Ive used this brush for years. It is the only one that gives me the look that I want, but I was no longer able to find it in the stores. I was so happy to find it here that I bought two! They were exactly what I wanted and the delivery time was great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • SI, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I love this brush...I have very thick, curly hair. This brush, along with the Sedu drier turned my hair into bouncy silk in half the time it normally took to dry. I used to use a round ceramic brush. But it used to get so hot...I burned my neck a million times. Not this brush... its wood with a nice rubber grip. Its the only brush for me;~)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    Like others, I had to change my normal technique a bit, but this brush is great for straightening my hair and giving it some volume at the same time. The venting allows my hair to dry quicker as well. I would definitely recommend this brush (4 size)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Brush
    I bought this brush after I read the reviews and felt that my hair was breaking off from using the metal brushes that are supposed to heat up in order to straighten your hair but really end out doing damage. Overall I think that the brush is nice but I still need to go over my hair with a flat iron. Also, it is really big (I bought the 5in)and even though I do not have trouble with other brushes, I do with this one. Maybe I should have gone for the smaller size. However, it does not seem to do any damage and it is really good quality. I like it but was not as impressed as other reviewers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Edison, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This is my first purchase of any kind of styling brush so to speak -- I am very new to blow drying ,this is my first attemp to blow dry hair with a brush --- this brush really makes a difference. So far I have blow dryed only the top layer of my hair, it really makes my hair look straight and soft. I really love it. I would recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name