Shop Sedu
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas
    4 Star Rating
    May Be Big In Size But Big In Shine!
    Looks like a monster but made my hair straight, silky, shiny and light! My hair feels really good after a blow-dry. Makes me want to toss it like those in tv commercials! Got the 4" and it's just right (i have thick asian hair). Gets a little heavy the longer you use it but hey, no pain, no gain! What I like about it too is that it doesn't tangle nor hurt when I roll my hair several times through it. I don't lose a lot of hair with this brush compared with other brushes I've used. LOVES IT!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Childersburg, Al
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush!!
    I absolutely love this brush. It is by far the best brush I have ever used to blow out my hair. I left my hair really striaght and silky but with plenty of volume. I bought the 4" and it is perfect!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever For Long Hair
    I have used this brush for years while growing out my hair. I started using the brush when my hair was at my shoulders and now it is all the way down my back. This is the only brush I use when blow drying my hair. It gives the perfect amount of curl, wave and shine. It does give great volume and movement. My hair has never been healthier--this brush doesn't snag or create static. The brush is a little heavier than what I was used to; but it fits in my hands perfectly.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ann Arbor, MI USA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! Only Round Brush I Use!
    I bought the Medium size brush after reading the reviews here. I love it. Yes, it is very large (likely bigger than the round brush you currently use for blowing out your hair) but it works great for me. I have very long, thick, wavy hair (Like a Kardashian sister) that I blow out straight, and this bad boy does the job very well. I also have blown out other people's hair using this brush and they've commented on how nice and sheen this brush can get your hair. I would definitely buy again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mountain View, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Conversation Piece And I Love It!
    My friends make fun of me when they see me use it but it works. It helps to dry my hair faster because of the gaps/holes between them. As well, it holds more hair while drying. Im on my way to buying more Monster brushes :-)!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Realize How Huge It Was Going To Be
    I didnt realize how big this brush was. I got the medium size one. Thinking.... okay this should make some nice big curls in my hair. My Goodness!!! The thing was huge. I could probably wrap my whole head of hair in it. So I dont use it a whole lot. I think Ill try it out on my sisters larger head.. haha jk
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush Ever!!!!!
    I LOVE THIS BRUSH
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Of No Use
    I cant say whether the brush was good or bad because I couldnt really find a use for it. The Denman brush worked better on my hair for blowdrying, so I had no use for this one. I tried to brush through with this one while blowdrying, but the brisles wouldnt grip my hair, so...its just collecting dust.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The One Thing I Can't Live Without!!
    I have a philips monster brush already. I have had it for about 3 years. I bring it everywhere with me, and so over time I have pretty much destroyed the darn thing. I still use it EVERY day. There is NO better round brush in existence. In fact, I just bought another one today! Very excited! This is the one beauty tool I could NEVER live without!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Monster Vent Brush
    This was a replacement for the same brush I have for nearly 10 years...one of the best products Ive ever used and I will definitely come back to this site again. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name