Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$11.95 - $17.95
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush!!
    I first came across this brush at the hair salon where I used to get my hair cut. I bought one and have used this brush ever since. I ended up getting a smaller size when I cut my hair shorter (4 inch instead of 5). I have tried other brushed that looked similar but were slightly cheaper, and none of them did the job. Hair slides through the bristles really easily with this brush, unlike with others I tried. I definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush Is The Best For
    curly hair. I have all sizes. Great for layered hair or even cut styles. Adds shine and helps cut blow drying time. I cant live without it. Plus the price is right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For!
    Ive used this brush for years. It is the only one that gives me the look that I want, but I was no longer able to find it in the stores. I was so happy to find it here that I bought two! They were exactly what I wanted and the delivery time was great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • SI, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I love this brush...I have very thick, curly hair. This brush, along with the Sedu drier turned my hair into bouncy silk in half the time it normally took to dry. I used to use a round ceramic brush. But it used to get so hot...I burned my neck a million times. Not this brush... its wood with a nice rubber grip. Its the only brush for me;~)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    Like others, I had to change my normal technique a bit, but this brush is great for straightening my hair and giving it some volume at the same time. The venting allows my hair to dry quicker as well. I would definitely recommend this brush (4 size)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Brush
    I bought this brush after I read the reviews and felt that my hair was breaking off from using the metal brushes that are supposed to heat up in order to straighten your hair but really end out doing damage. Overall I think that the brush is nice but I still need to go over my hair with a flat iron. Also, it is really big (I bought the 5in)and even though I do not have trouble with other brushes, I do with this one. Maybe I should have gone for the smaller size. However, it does not seem to do any damage and it is really good quality. I like it but was not as impressed as other reviewers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Edison, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This is my first purchase of any kind of styling brush so to speak -- I am very new to blow drying ,this is my first attemp to blow dry hair with a brush --- this brush really makes a difference. So far I have blow dryed only the top layer of my hair, it really makes my hair look straight and soft. I really love it. I would recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Phillips Monstervent Brush
    I have owned many hairbrushes in my lifetime....but, this one I must say is the "BEST". It leaves my hair smooth and I can style my hair with ease. I also purchased the Ceramic Tools Round Brush (LARGE)....but, this one is the "FAVORITE". I am thinking about purchasing more to give as gifts. Thank you Folica!Laura C.Simi Valley, CA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    When I first received this brush, I was a little intimidated by the size. I ordered the 4" and the brush I had been using was only 2 1/2" with synthetic bristles. I figured Id try it and if I didnt like it I could always return it. Well, I have to tell you I love this brush. It only took a few times for me to get used to the size, but I dont think Id go any bigger. Also, I have very thick, coarse, wavy hair and it really grabs my hair without pulling it out. Also, because its hollow in the middle, it allows the heat from the hair dryer to circulate around your hair, drying it twice as fast. Ive been using it for almost 2 months and havent lost any bristles yet. If youre thinking about getting this brush, do it ... you wont regret it!! Thank you, Folica, for making such great products available to us.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styling Brush For My Fine/thick Hair
    This brush gives me great volume and my hair lays down beautifully when I use it to blow-dry. I section my hair and flip the sections alternatively, and it comes out just beautifully. I also use a Chi Rocket and the combination of the two are just fantastic. Highly recommended. My hair is fine/thick and a few inches below my shoulders - I find the medium one the be perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name