Take up to 30% off

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$18.00 - $24.00

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.

  • SKU: F8306   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Reinforced bristles for added styling control
  • Hardwood handle with rubber grip for easy styling
  • Vented brush promotes air flow for faster dryer
  • Available in barrel sizes: 4", 4½", 5"
Brush Type: Round
Barrel Material: Wooden
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nice Brush 3 Star Rating
    I bought this brush after I read the reviews and felt that my hair was breaking off from using the metal brushes that are supposed to heat up in order to straighten your hair but really end out doing damage. Overall I think that the brush is nice but I still need to go over my hair with a flat iron. Also, it is really big (I bought the 5in)and even though I do not have trouble with other brushes, I do with this one. Maybe I should have gone for the smaller size. However, it does not seem to do any damage and it is really good quality. I like it but was not as impressed as other reviewers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2006
    / Richmond, CA
  • Works Well 5 Star Rating
    This is my first purchase of any kind of styling brush so to speak -- I am very new to blow drying ,this is my first attemp to blow dry hair with a brush --- this brush really makes a difference. So far I have blow dryed only the top layer of my hair, it really makes my hair look straight and soft. I really love it. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2006
    / Edison, NJ
  • Phillips Monstervent Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have owned many hairbrushes in my lifetime....but, this one I must say is the "BEST". It leaves my hair smooth and I can style my hair with ease. I also purchased the Ceramic Tools Round Brush (LARGE)....but, this one is the "FAVORITE". I am thinking about purchasing more to give as gifts. Thank you Folica!Laura C.Simi Valley, CA

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2006
    / Simi Valley, CA
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    When I first received this brush, I was a little intimidated by the size. I ordered the 4" and the brush I had been using was only 2 1/2" with synthetic bristles. I figured Id try it and if I didnt like it I could always return it. Well, I have to tell you I love this brush. It only took a few times for me to get used to the size, but I dont think Id go any bigger. Also, I have very thick, coarse, wavy hair and it really grabs my hair without pulling it out. Also, because its hollow in the middle, it allows the heat from the hair dryer to circulate around your hair, drying it twice as fast. Ive been using it for almost 2 months and havent lost any bristles yet. If youre thinking about getting this brush, do it ... you wont regret it!! Thank you, Folica, for making such great products available to us.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2006
    / West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Great Styling Brush For My Fine/thick Hair 5 Star Rating
    This brush gives me great volume and my hair lays down beautifully when I use it to blow-dry. I section my hair and flip the sections alternatively, and it comes out just beautifully. I also use a Chi Rocket and the combination of the two are just fantastic. Highly recommended. My hair is fine/thick and a few inches below my shoulders - I find the medium one the be perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
    / Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • Love This Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have long, thick, curly hair. Im a complete butterfingers with a round brush, and got dorky looking results when I used one. My stylist whipped this out during my last visit, and I fell in love. I researched it online and was amazed to see the great price at Folica. Anyway, I purchased the 4.5" inch brush and am happy with it. I was using a tipped nylon paddle brush, so have had a learning curve. Strangely enough, this huge brush is easier for me to manage than the standard size round brush. I still have to work, but Im getting much better results with this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / California
  • Its Good! 4 Star Rating
    The brush is really good, but in the first day some of the brisels* were already messed up. I have alot of hair and its long and with a regular brush it will take me up to 1 1/2 and now it only takes me half and hour its a good brush and probably only brush i will use...defently will buy again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2006
    / Los Angeles
  • For My Very Thick Curly Hair - Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    If you have very thick curly hair rhis brush will do an ok job. Not the best and not the worst I ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2006
    / Las Vegas
  • Totally Impressed 5 Star Rating
    I am totally impressed with everything about your site. The product is exactly what I thought it would be as I purchased the same thing from a high-end salon in my area 2 years ago for $25.00. (Thats right, I was a fool!) I saved money, and got the product much sooner than expected! Thanks a lot! I will definately order products from you again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2006
    / Wadsworth, Ohio
  • The Best Brush 5 Star Rating
    The only straightening brush I will use! Super fast! Cuts my blow-drying time in half!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2006
    / FL
Server Name