Back To School Shop
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Simi Valley, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Phillips Monstervent Brush
    I have owned many hairbrushes in my lifetime....but, this one I must say is the "BEST". It leaves my hair smooth and I can style my hair with ease. I also purchased the Ceramic Tools Round Brush (LARGE)....but, this one is the "FAVORITE". I am thinking about purchasing more to give as gifts. Thank you Folica!Laura C.Simi Valley, CA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    When I first received this brush, I was a little intimidated by the size. I ordered the 4" and the brush I had been using was only 2 1/2" with synthetic bristles. I figured Id try it and if I didnt like it I could always return it. Well, I have to tell you I love this brush. It only took a few times for me to get used to the size, but I dont think Id go any bigger. Also, I have very thick, coarse, wavy hair and it really grabs my hair without pulling it out. Also, because its hollow in the middle, it allows the heat from the hair dryer to circulate around your hair, drying it twice as fast. Ive been using it for almost 2 months and havent lost any bristles yet. If youre thinking about getting this brush, do it ... you wont regret it!! Thank you, Folica, for making such great products available to us.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Styling Brush For My Fine/thick Hair
    This brush gives me great volume and my hair lays down beautifully when I use it to blow-dry. I section my hair and flip the sections alternatively, and it comes out just beautifully. I also use a Chi Rocket and the combination of the two are just fantastic. Highly recommended. My hair is fine/thick and a few inches below my shoulders - I find the medium one the be perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I have long, thick, curly hair. Im a complete butterfingers with a round brush, and got dorky looking results when I used one. My stylist whipped this out during my last visit, and I fell in love. I researched it online and was amazed to see the great price at Folica. Anyway, I purchased the 4.5" inch brush and am happy with it. I was using a tipped nylon paddle brush, so have had a learning curve. Strangely enough, this huge brush is easier for me to manage than the standard size round brush. I still have to work, but Im getting much better results with this brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Its Good!
    The brush is really good, but in the first day some of the brisels* were already messed up. I have alot of hair and its long and with a regular brush it will take me up to 1 1/2 and now it only takes me half and hour its a good brush and probably only brush i will use...defently will buy again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    3 Star Rating
    For My Very Thick Curly Hair - Just Ok
    If you have very thick curly hair rhis brush will do an ok job. Not the best and not the worst I ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wadsworth, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Impressed
    I am totally impressed with everything about your site. The product is exactly what I thought it would be as I purchased the same thing from a high-end salon in my area 2 years ago for $25.00. (Thats right, I was a fool!) I saved money, and got the product much sooner than expected! Thanks a lot! I will definately order products from you again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush
    The only straightening brush I will use! Super fast! Cuts my blow-drying time in half!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Well
    My hairdresser used this brush on my hair and I eagerly tried to replicate the "right out of the salon style" and with this brush I have been coming very close. I have fine hair and this makes it straighter and allows my hair to move easily. I does take some coordination and some pins to section your hair, but the extra effort and time makes a world of difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Black Hair....
    ...so dont purchase. It would be ideal for hair that was not kinky. The bristles are not strong enough for Black hair. Great product but not for every hair type.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name