Labor Day Sale
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Black Hair....
    ...so dont purchase. It would be ideal for hair that was not kinky. The bristles are not strong enough for Black hair. Great product but not for every hair type.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush Ever!
    I read all these reviews at Folica and wanted to try it out for myself. I am a black female and I just started doing my own hair since the hairdressers in my town are mediocre. I had a friend who has the same hair type as me who kept telling me about a hairdresser in NYC blows her hair with a brush and thats it getting beautiful results. I had been to a hairdresser like that before in DC, but I just knew I wouldnt be able to pull that off myself. Anyway, I just upgraded my dryer to a solano which is a great dryer that Folica has as well and just yesterday, I used the Phillips Monster Vent brush last night (4"). I could NOT believe my eyes when I did one section. I had to get up close to the mirror to make sure that this brush actually got my hair that straight and so soft, and on low heat at that. I showed my husband and he guessed that I flat ironed it. Had to tell I did not. The only reason I did get the flat iron out was for my bangs that are cut pretty short and I did hit a few areas for my roots. My hair is shoulder length and this brush got the results of a flat iron. And I got 8 weeks of new growth so I thought that the results were pretty darn good. Im sure my results will start getting better as I keep practicing on how to use a brush to style my hair but this brush did a good job for a novice like me. Thanks to the reviewers for sharing your experience and to Folica for having such great products such as this one!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville
    4 Star Rating
    Very Handy!
    Very handy brush. It is definetly for those with thick hair, not useful for you if you have fine hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • The Motor City
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightening Brush
    This brush is excellent for straightening all lengths of hair. The vents allow superior airflow. Thanks Folica for offering such great products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best To Straighten Long, Curly Hair
    i have been using the 5" and 4 1/2 " for two years and these brushes are the best for straightening long, curly hair (down to my waist). the ONLY problem i have with them is the rubber around the handle...it catches hairs and can pull them out if im not careful (I remove it). i only wish id had these way back in the 60s and 70s (im 54). it would have saved me some painful nights sleeping with huge rollers in my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hartford CT
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Awesome...
    If your goal is to have straight, smooth, polished hair, YOU NEED THIS BRUSH. Because this brush does all of the above, and it does it EASILY and QUICKLY. If youve been wasting time drying and then flat-ironing, do yourself a favor and use this brush instead. My hair is just past my shoulders and is on the thicker side...the 4.5 inch brush worked like a charm. I never liked the harsh, stick-straight look that flat-ironing gives to the ends of your hair...the Monster solves that problem by gently bending and softening the ends of your hair. Awesome...if you couldnt tell, I love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Straightening Brush
    This brush is the best I have ever used to straighten long curly hair. It leaves hair soft, straight and with a gentle body --- not stiff or flat like some other products.It does not damage hair and can be used on dry hair to straighten between shampoos.My only complaint is that I have broken several of the brushes by dropping them and once by packing it in a suitcase. Still, I would rate this the top brush on the market for blow drying curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Too Big To Handle
    I found the 5" brush to be too big to handle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Easton, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush
    Ive been using the MonsterVent Brush for several years and its the best brush Ive ever owned. Its cut my drying time down significantly. I can straighten my hair without worrying about the damage caused by a flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush
    This brush is the best I have ever used. Its perfect for straightening dry, unruly, frizzy hair. I never even touch a flat iron, this brush is all I need.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name