Steal Of The Day PINK50
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I have long, thick, curly hair. Im a complete butterfingers with a round brush, and got dorky looking results when I used one. My stylist whipped this out during my last visit, and I fell in love. I researched it online and was amazed to see the great price at Folica. Anyway, I purchased the 4.5" inch brush and am happy with it. I was using a tipped nylon paddle brush, so have had a learning curve. Strangely enough, this huge brush is easier for me to manage than the standard size round brush. I still have to work, but Im getting much better results with this brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Its Good!
    The brush is really good, but in the first day some of the brisels* were already messed up. I have alot of hair and its long and with a regular brush it will take me up to 1 1/2 and now it only takes me half and hour its a good brush and probably only brush i will use...defently will buy again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    3 Star Rating
    For My Very Thick Curly Hair - Just Ok
    If you have very thick curly hair rhis brush will do an ok job. Not the best and not the worst I ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wadsworth, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Impressed
    I am totally impressed with everything about your site. The product is exactly what I thought it would be as I purchased the same thing from a high-end salon in my area 2 years ago for $25.00. (Thats right, I was a fool!) I saved money, and got the product much sooner than expected! Thanks a lot! I will definately order products from you again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush
    The only straightening brush I will use! Super fast! Cuts my blow-drying time in half!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Well
    My hairdresser used this brush on my hair and I eagerly tried to replicate the "right out of the salon style" and with this brush I have been coming very close. I have fine hair and this makes it straighter and allows my hair to move easily. I does take some coordination and some pins to section your hair, but the extra effort and time makes a world of difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Black Hair....
    ...so dont purchase. It would be ideal for hair that was not kinky. The bristles are not strong enough for Black hair. Great product but not for every hair type.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush Ever!
    I read all these reviews at Folica and wanted to try it out for myself. I am a black female and I just started doing my own hair since the hairdressers in my town are mediocre. I had a friend who has the same hair type as me who kept telling me about a hairdresser in NYC blows her hair with a brush and thats it getting beautiful results. I had been to a hairdresser like that before in DC, but I just knew I wouldnt be able to pull that off myself. Anyway, I just upgraded my dryer to a solano which is a great dryer that Folica has as well and just yesterday, I used the Phillips Monster Vent brush last night (4"). I could NOT believe my eyes when I did one section. I had to get up close to the mirror to make sure that this brush actually got my hair that straight and so soft, and on low heat at that. I showed my husband and he guessed that I flat ironed it. Had to tell I did not. The only reason I did get the flat iron out was for my bangs that are cut pretty short and I did hit a few areas for my roots. My hair is shoulder length and this brush got the results of a flat iron. And I got 8 weeks of new growth so I thought that the results were pretty darn good. Im sure my results will start getting better as I keep practicing on how to use a brush to style my hair but this brush did a good job for a novice like me. Thanks to the reviewers for sharing your experience and to Folica for having such great products such as this one!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville
    4 Star Rating
    Very Handy!
    Very handy brush. It is definetly for those with thick hair, not useful for you if you have fine hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • The Motor City
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightening Brush
    This brush is excellent for straightening all lengths of hair. The vents allow superior airflow. Thanks Folica for offering such great products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name