Summer Cyber Monday EXTENDED!
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush Ever!
    I read all these reviews at Folica and wanted to try it out for myself. I am a black female and I just started doing my own hair since the hairdressers in my town are mediocre. I had a friend who has the same hair type as me who kept telling me about a hairdresser in NYC blows her hair with a brush and thats it getting beautiful results. I had been to a hairdresser like that before in DC, but I just knew I wouldnt be able to pull that off myself. Anyway, I just upgraded my dryer to a solano which is a great dryer that Folica has as well and just yesterday, I used the Phillips Monster Vent brush last night (4"). I could NOT believe my eyes when I did one section. I had to get up close to the mirror to make sure that this brush actually got my hair that straight and so soft, and on low heat at that. I showed my husband and he guessed that I flat ironed it. Had to tell I did not. The only reason I did get the flat iron out was for my bangs that are cut pretty short and I did hit a few areas for my roots. My hair is shoulder length and this brush got the results of a flat iron. And I got 8 weeks of new growth so I thought that the results were pretty darn good. Im sure my results will start getting better as I keep practicing on how to use a brush to style my hair but this brush did a good job for a novice like me. Thanks to the reviewers for sharing your experience and to Folica for having such great products such as this one!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville
    4 Star Rating
    Very Handy!
    Very handy brush. It is definetly for those with thick hair, not useful for you if you have fine hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • The Motor City
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightening Brush
    This brush is excellent for straightening all lengths of hair. The vents allow superior airflow. Thanks Folica for offering such great products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best To Straighten Long, Curly Hair
    i have been using the 5" and 4 1/2 " for two years and these brushes are the best for straightening long, curly hair (down to my waist). the ONLY problem i have with them is the rubber around the handle...it catches hairs and can pull them out if im not careful (I remove it). i only wish id had these way back in the 60s and 70s (im 54). it would have saved me some painful nights sleeping with huge rollers in my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hartford CT
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Awesome...
    If your goal is to have straight, smooth, polished hair, YOU NEED THIS BRUSH. Because this brush does all of the above, and it does it EASILY and QUICKLY. If youve been wasting time drying and then flat-ironing, do yourself a favor and use this brush instead. My hair is just past my shoulders and is on the thicker side...the 4.5 inch brush worked like a charm. I never liked the harsh, stick-straight look that flat-ironing gives to the ends of your hair...the Monster solves that problem by gently bending and softening the ends of your hair. Awesome...if you couldnt tell, I love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Straightening Brush
    This brush is the best I have ever used to straighten long curly hair. It leaves hair soft, straight and with a gentle body --- not stiff or flat like some other products.It does not damage hair and can be used on dry hair to straighten between shampoos.My only complaint is that I have broken several of the brushes by dropping them and once by packing it in a suitcase. Still, I would rate this the top brush on the market for blow drying curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Too Big To Handle
    I found the 5" brush to be too big to handle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Easton, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush
    Ive been using the MonsterVent Brush for several years and its the best brush Ive ever owned. Its cut my drying time down significantly. I can straighten my hair without worrying about the damage caused by a flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Monstervent Brush
    This brush is the best I have ever used. Its perfect for straightening dry, unruly, frizzy hair. I never even touch a flat iron, this brush is all I need.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Southern NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Size Does Matter!!
    I have VERY wavy / curly hair and want to be able to wear my hair STRAIGHT ALL THE TIME. So it basically means that I have to put a lot of wear and tear into my hair to achieve that desired look. Unfortunately, all that can cause MAJOR DAMAGE over time. I use Frederic Fekkai, Terax, and Bumble and Bumble Hair Products, I have the AMAZING Sedu Hair iron, the Babyliss 200 Thermal Ionic Dryer and A LARGE ROUND ceramic/metal/ionic hair brush (I use all these things EVERYDAY).Well my hair was getting FRIED so easily and I didnt know why.....I was using the "BEST" hair care products, I dont dye my hair and I am VERY Careful with my hair....so what could it be?? I went to get all my dead ends cut off and I walked in the salon and my Original Hair dresser had to leave early for some reason and the only person that didnt have an appointment scheduled was a NEW Girl, FRESH out of beauty school.......... I really could not reschedule so I went with her......and we got to talking about my hair care regimine and I told her about ALL my hair care products and she made a funny face when I told her about the brush I used to dry my hair with. She took out this MONSTER BRUSH and told me that I should start using that.........NOT only is it gentle on my hair, but it also does NOT retain heat like my metal brush.......my metal brush would heat up and cause my hair to singe, break, and to become dry and brittle. I was pretty skeptical that it could be that, BUT I decided to trust her. So I decided to order this brush and I have been using it for 6 months......WITH MY NORMAL HAIR ROUTINE....and I am VERY PLEASED to say that I no longer have TONS on BREAKAGE and NO MORE dry and brittle hair. It WORKS FOR ME. I LOVE IT!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name