Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston,TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Brush
    This is the best brush I have used. My hair is curly and after I used this brush and a good blow dryer my hair looks straight, shiny and very healthy.
    I recommend this brush. I hope they never discontinue it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • L.A.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Except The Slippery Handle
    It's all good except the slippery handle, it's a nice brush tho.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is a wonderful brush. It grips just enough but not too tightly, and smooths and shapes my hair. I thought my hair might be too short (chin-length bob, long layers) but it works really well. I just wish they made a smaller size for when I want a bit of curl. Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Buy Another Brush Again
    This brush is even better than I expected. It helped me straighten my curly hair in half the time it normally takes with much less effort. When it arrived, I thought the 4" was going to be WAY too large but it is the perfect size. My hair was smooth and shiny in (SERIOUSLY) half the effort from other brushes. This thing works miracles!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What A Great Brush!
    I have been looking for a brush that would make drying and styling my hair quick and easy. At first, like many other reviewers, I was surprised by the size (and I only got the 4 inch!). The bristles grip my hair without pulling it and allows me to dry my curly, frizzy hair straight and smooth. The time I have spent drying my hair also is reduced. The only thing is that the bristles do smell a little funny at first although that does seem to be decreasing over time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Brush Even For Shorter Hair!
    Everyone raved about this brush, but most seemed to have medium to longer length hair. I have an angled cut that is above the nape of the neck in back, and angles down to below the chin in front. My hair is also fine, and has just enough wave (and cowlicks!) to make it annoying, but not enough to have soft curl or wave. My hair stylist uses a 4" round brush and it comes out great, but I only had a 3" round brush which was making it curl under too much at the bottom (should be rather straight, with just a touch of a curl under). I don't care for metal or ceramic barrels as I have singed my hair in the back due to having the dryer too close (I find it hard to manipulate the dryer and brush BEHIND my head), so I wanted a wood barrel. Try to find a 4" wood barrel--it's like trying to find the Holy Grail! The other issue is that many brushes have the rows of bristles tight together, and I can't get a grip on my fine hair with those brushes. I need space between the rows of bristles to get my hair to grip.

    SO, this brush is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!! It grips my hair but doesn't pull it out, it has vents for quicker drying, and it dries my hair straight better than any other round or paddle brush I've tried. I have always struggled with drying my hair so that it looks great, but with this brush my hair looks like I walked out of a salon. I plan on buying a couple more in case they discontinue it, so that I will have the perfect brush for many years to come.

    Add to all this that this was my first time at the Folica website, and I can't express how impressed I am with their customer service. I placed my order on a Thursday afternoon, and it was at my front door on Monday. My order was over $50 so I got free shipping, too. Folica is the best!!

    One last thing--seriously, I have never reviewed a product before, but this product was worth taking the time to do it! You won't be disappointed!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush, But So Heavy
    This brush is huge! It's grabs the hair easily and the handle is easy to grip, however, it gets to be super heavy! Especially since i like to blow dry my hair in small sections. Other than that, I love this brush, it creates a lot of volume and smoothes out my thin, fine hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush
    Love this brush. I have long wavy hair down to my butt and this brush dries my hair in a jiffy and creates amazing volume (with the help of volumizing products of course). Leaves my hair shiny and vibrant. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush!
    When I pulled this brush out of the box it scared me. I had never seen anything so big! My hairdresser manages to fix my hair with a brush half this size, and my first opinion was that it was overkill. WRONG! This brush holds my hair well, does not tangle, is much easier to hold and manipulate than it appears and leaves it feeling so soft and shiny when finished. I am a "Must See It To Believe It!" person and I am sold. I would highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Brush!
    I've used a Spornette medium brush for the past 3 years. I decided to try this brush & love it! It drives such a large section of my hair so quick & leaves it smooth & shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name