Labor Day Sale
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush, But So Heavy
    This brush is huge! It's grabs the hair easily and the handle is easy to grip, however, it gets to be super heavy! Especially since i like to blow dry my hair in small sections. Other than that, I love this brush, it creates a lot of volume and smoothes out my thin, fine hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush
    Love this brush. I have long wavy hair down to my butt and this brush dries my hair in a jiffy and creates amazing volume (with the help of volumizing products of course). Leaves my hair shiny and vibrant. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush!
    When I pulled this brush out of the box it scared me. I had never seen anything so big! My hairdresser manages to fix my hair with a brush half this size, and my first opinion was that it was overkill. WRONG! This brush holds my hair well, does not tangle, is much easier to hold and manipulate than it appears and leaves it feeling so soft and shiny when finished. I am a "Must See It To Believe It!" person and I am sold. I would highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Brush!
    I've used a Spornette medium brush for the past 3 years. I decided to try this brush & love it! It drives such a large section of my hair so quick & leaves it smooth & shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This is the best brush i have used till date.
    It makes my hair smooth and sleek with loose waves!
    Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a good brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Worcester, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!! Plain Awesomeness!!!
    Let me tell you! This brush works wonders! I'm soooooooooo happy and satisfied with this purchase! I use this brush for blow drying with volume. It doesn't tangle your hair, it gives u long lasting volume and it doesn't leave any frizz. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! ;)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I've Ever Owned!
    This brush is awesome!... Makes drying time much faster and doesn't pull my hair out! Love it and it's a very good quality..I would buy this over and over again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Super Great Smoothing Brush
    This brush grabs the hair without tangling it..... it smooths it in just a few strokes with the hair dryer. I highly recommend it.... I found it was much easier to buy a great brush online with these reviews than actually holding and touching them in a store.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Robingkasselman@gmail.com
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth & Soft
    This brush is a 'must have'. I like using a large 5 inch round brush to straighten, smooth and remove the frizz in my hair. I have medium brown hair with blonde highlights. It has a medium texture with natural curl that will get frizzy in humid weather. I use the Phillips brush with Kerastase moroccan oil and an ion free blow dryer to get my hair straight, smooth and silky soft. This brush has natural bristles that feel wonderful on my scalp. If you have never used a very large round brush then give yourself some time to get used to the feel of it. I separate my hair into sections to accomplish a polished look. I see very little hair left on my brush after blow drying. It will be well worth it to learn how to use this brush!!!

    I love this brush and recommend it highly! I've bought three in the last few months.
    It is awesome!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    When I first received it, I thought Wooow this brush is huge, but when I used it took me 20 minutes to dry my hair which normally take 45 to 1 hour depending on the occasion. My hair is not that thick but curly. I like my hair pen straight and this brush helped tremendous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name