Free Shipping Over $50
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$11.95 - $17.95
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This is the best brush i have used till date.
    It makes my hair smooth and sleek with loose waves!
    Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a good brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Worcester, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!! Plain Awesomeness!!!
    Let me tell you! This brush works wonders! I'm soooooooooo happy and satisfied with this purchase! I use this brush for blow drying with volume. It doesn't tangle your hair, it gives u long lasting volume and it doesn't leave any frizz. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I've Ever Owned!
    This brush is awesome!... Makes drying time much faster and doesn't pull my hair out! Love it and it's a very good quality..I would buy this over and over again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Super Great Smoothing Brush
    This brush grabs the hair without tangling it..... it smooths it in just a few strokes with the hair dryer. I highly recommend it.... I found it was much easier to buy a great brush online with these reviews than actually holding and touching them in a store.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Robingkasselman@gmail.com
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth & Soft
    This brush is a 'must have'. I like using a large 5 inch round brush to straighten, smooth and remove the frizz in my hair. I have medium brown hair with blonde highlights. It has a medium texture with natural curl that will get frizzy in humid weather. I use the Phillips brush with Kerastase moroccan oil and an ion free blow dryer to get my hair straight, smooth and silky soft. This brush has natural bristles that feel wonderful on my scalp. If you have never used a very large round brush then give yourself some time to get used to the feel of it. I separate my hair into sections to accomplish a polished look. I see very little hair left on my brush after blow drying. It will be well worth it to learn how to use this brush!!!

    I love this brush and recommend it highly! I've bought three in the last few months.
    It is awesome!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    When I first received it, I thought Wooow this brush is huge, but when I used it took me 20 minutes to dry my hair which normally take 45 to 1 hour depending on the occasion. My hair is not that thick but curly. I like my hair pen straight and this brush helped tremendous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    5 Star Rating
    Finally I Found A Large Round Brush That Works
    I have been on the search for over 2 years for a large round brush that not only is easy on my extremely fine and curly hair but that does a great job with styling too. This brush has done the trick. I got the 4" which is plenty big enough unless you have super long and extremely thick hair, this size is just fine. It combs through so easy without pulling on my hair but keeps a firm grip as I brush it through while blow drying. the result is just the right amount of volume and curl in at the ends. dry time is quick due to the large circumference and open center for greater ventilation. I bought an expensive brand brush and had to return it immediately as it is nothing in comparison with this much more economical styling tool. the most important thing to remember too is that if you don't use the right shampoos/conditioners/styling products in combination, this brush will not yield the best results on its own.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT, United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed.
    I loveeee this brush. Let me start off by saying that I have long (18"), fine-medium (I thought it was thick until I checked a hair texture key, be careful not to equate a lot of hair with thick hair!), dense, wavy hair. I have the 4" and it cuts drying time down significantly and leaves my hair so smooth! It's also great for drying with volume since it pulls the hair so far away from the head. I have about 5 different barrel brushes and I always go back to this one. I think I do have a bit more hair than this brush was designed for because after the first couple of uses the boar bristles are bent every which way, but the reinforced bristles still grab the hair and I guess the boar smooths it. If I have to replace it every few months that would be fine by me; it's inexpensive and works great. I would like to try some smaller sizes to add a bit more curl while blow drying, so I'm on the look out!
    Before Photo
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1609 Rutgers Ct Claremont CA 91711
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Huge And Good Brush!
    I bought two 4-inche for gifts. They are huge and bristles are very strong. Good for long, thick hair. I've got one brush has a little bit issue then called customer service. They are very nice and responded me immediately. It's really important to take care of clients!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I had no idea what to expect when I ordered this brush. But after reading the good reviews, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did. My hair is shoulder length with layers and is pretty thick. I decided to get the 4 inch size, and I'm very glad I didn't go larger. This brush cut my drying time by about half. It also really helps straighten my hair. I would also like to get one size smaller for my layers on top. Not sure if it comes any smaller though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name