Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush To Straighten Hair
    This brush is great for straightening my very fine, wavy hair. It is so wide that it also cuts down on drying time significantly, a benefit I hadn't anticipated. The only thing about the brush I don't like is due to it's size, it takes up a large amount of space in my vanity drawer and usually ends up on the bathroom sink counter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Volume!
    Was using a spornette #854 round brush for blow drying but it would always tear at my hair and the bristles kept falling out. Bought this when it was on sale and loved the volume it gave me. Super fast with drying and no frizz or fuss. Rubber piece on handle did snag my hair, no worries just took it off. Probably not an issue for most who are use to blow drying their hair, but I'm new to it so I'm still getting use to handling. I have thin hair but I didn't have any issue with my hair, it brushed through really easy and it was really simple to use. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be, pretty standard, all in all love it and am satisfied

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    When I first saw the brush I thought I'd purchased too big, but it is perfect for blow drying and the bristles are incredibly soft!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought It Would Be This Huge!
    When I first opened this thing up I was completely shocked at how big it was! I decided to do a trial run at straightening my hair with it (I have long, thick curly hair).. It worked wonders! It has enough bristles so that it glides smoothly and doesn't get stuck at the end and hurt like some other brushes, but the bristles are flexible (they don't hurt when you press down on them with your hand).. That translates to my whole experience being smooth and tangle-free.. What I loved most about this brush is that I was able to take bigger sections of my hair at a time while straightening it, cutting the time it took me in half! Love it! I'm buying the smaller size too for fine tuning :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush
    I really never write reviews. But I relied on them a lot recently when I decided I wanted to buy a couple new brushes, so I decided I should complete the process and give back a little by doing this review. I was a serial flat iron user, and my hair was getting really damaged. So I decided to put the flat iron away and invest in nice brushes and a good dryer to straighten that way instead. This brush is amazing, that is all I will say. It feels so good on the hair, and it really grabs the hair. You will not regret buying it. It has cut my hair styling time in half. I bought it in the medium and large sizes. Both are great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Big Brush
    This was bigger than I expected so I can only use it on very long haired clients, but I love it. I will probably buy one the next size down. It's gentle and doesn't have any plastic or rubber parts to tangle long hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Brush
    I have wavy hair that either gets frizzy or looks over-dried when I would use the blow dryer. This brush has changed that look for me. My hair no longer looks frizzy or over-processed - now it looks smooth. I have purchased brushed before with similar bristles that didn't hold my hair, so I was a bit skeptical. This brush holds my hair just right! I would recommend to anyone who is a frequent blow dryer not wanting to use a staightener daily.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silly But Great
    This brush looks ridiculous but it works great! I have fine, difficult to manage wavy hair. This brush helped me get a straight look fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Soft!
    I absolutely LOVE this round brush. I've owned so many others before this one including Chi and a boar brush. This is by far the best one. It's light weight and dries my hair super fast and gives the soft silky look afterwards.

    Goodbye straightner!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Has An Awful Smell!!!
    This brush has an awful smell to it!! I even tried to 'wash' it with some shampoo and water to see if the smell would go away and it didn't!

    Who wants to run a brush through their hair when it smells so bad (almost like and oil and/or rubber smell). YUCK!

    I guess I will stick to metal round brushes or natural boar bristle!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name