30% off Sedu
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, Dc
    5 Star Rating
    Finally I Found A Large Round Brush That Works
    I have been on the search for over 2 years for a large round brush that not only is easy on my extremely fine and curly hair but that does a great job with styling too. This brush has done the trick. I got the 4" which is plenty big enough unless you have super long and extremely thick hair, this size is just fine. It combs through so easy without pulling on my hair but keeps a firm grip as I brush it through while blow drying. the result is just the right amount of volume and curl in at the ends. dry time is quick due to the large circumference and open center for greater ventilation. I bought an expensive brand brush and had to return it immediately as it is nothing in comparison with this much more economical styling tool. the most important thing to remember too is that if you don't use the right shampoos/conditioners/styling products in combination, this brush will not yield the best results on its own.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT, United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Obsessed.
    I loveeee this brush. Let me start off by saying that I have long (18"), fine-medium (I thought it was thick until I checked a hair texture key, be careful not to equate a lot of hair with thick hair!), dense, wavy hair. I have the 4" and it cuts drying time down significantly and leaves my hair so smooth! It's also great for drying with volume since it pulls the hair so far away from the head. I have about 5 different barrel brushes and I always go back to this one. I think I do have a bit more hair than this brush was designed for because after the first couple of uses the boar bristles are bent every which way, but the reinforced bristles still grab the hair and I guess the boar smooths it. If I have to replace it every few months that would be fine by me; it's inexpensive and works great. I would like to try some smaller sizes to add a bit more curl while blow drying, so I'm on the look out!
    Before Photo
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1609 Rutgers Ct Claremont CA 91711
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Huge And Good Brush!
    I bought two 4-inche for gifts. They are huge and bristles are very strong. Good for long, thick hair. I've got one brush has a little bit issue then called customer service. They are very nice and responded me immediately. It's really important to take care of clients!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I had no idea what to expect when I ordered this brush. But after reading the good reviews, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did. My hair is shoulder length with layers and is pretty thick. I decided to get the 4 inch size, and I'm very glad I didn't go larger. This brush cut my drying time by about half. It also really helps straighten my hair. I would also like to get one size smaller for my layers on top. Not sure if it comes any smaller though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush To Straighten Hair
    This brush is great for straightening my very fine, wavy hair. It is so wide that it also cuts down on drying time significantly, a benefit I hadn't anticipated. The only thing about the brush I don't like is due to it's size, it takes up a large amount of space in my vanity drawer and usually ends up on the bathroom sink counter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Volume!
    Was using a spornette #854 round brush for blow drying but it would always tear at my hair and the bristles kept falling out. Bought this when it was on sale and loved the volume it gave me. Super fast with drying and no frizz or fuss. Rubber piece on handle did snag my hair, no worries just took it off. Probably not an issue for most who are use to blow drying their hair, but I'm new to it so I'm still getting use to handling. I have thin hair but I didn't have any issue with my hair, it brushed through really easy and it was really simple to use. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be, pretty standard, all in all love it and am satisfied

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    When I first saw the brush I thought I'd purchased too big, but it is perfect for blow drying and the bristles are incredibly soft!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought It Would Be This Huge!
    When I first opened this thing up I was completely shocked at how big it was! I decided to do a trial run at straightening my hair with it (I have long, thick curly hair).. It worked wonders! It has enough bristles so that it glides smoothly and doesn't get stuck at the end and hurt like some other brushes, but the bristles are flexible (they don't hurt when you press down on them with your hand).. That translates to my whole experience being smooth and tangle-free.. What I loved most about this brush is that I was able to take bigger sections of my hair at a time while straightening it, cutting the time it took me in half! Love it! I'm buying the smaller size too for fine tuning :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Brush
    I really never write reviews. But I relied on them a lot recently when I decided I wanted to buy a couple new brushes, so I decided I should complete the process and give back a little by doing this review. I was a serial flat iron user, and my hair was getting really damaged. So I decided to put the flat iron away and invest in nice brushes and a good dryer to straighten that way instead. This brush is amazing, that is all I will say. It feels so good on the hair, and it really grabs the hair. You will not regret buying it. It has cut my hair styling time in half. I bought it in the medium and large sizes. Both are great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Big Brush
    This was bigger than I expected so I can only use it on very long haired clients, but I love it. I will probably buy one the next size down. It's gentle and doesn't have any plastic or rubber parts to tangle long hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name